Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location but the hotel needs maintenanice.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was a "5 star" hotel with the facility and service of a 3 star hotel. Towels and toiletries were partially replenished everyday, bedsheets and towels had holes, the shower was falling apart, and getting things delivered to the room took more than one call to reception. When I checked in I was sent to a room that was just about to get cleaned although my reservation was for the day before since I was arriving at 9am!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice rooms, nice restaurant

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: room size
Cons: breakfast buffet , should have better choices and a la carte choices
Location: shopping and restaurants
good service , housekeeping was amazing and room was big and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

Terrible experience in terms of service, stuff.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hi there, Was staying at the hotel 3 nights, double room. Upon arriving late night 2am, found a group of people parting downstairs and loud music (probably Christmas party). At the check-in desk sleepy guy didn't find my reservation and asked me to send it by email, then gave me the key without any explanation about hotel. My room was prepaid, but the next day they charged me 300 usd, for no reason. Room was quite spacious, but super old, literally everything was falling apart. SPA and swimming pool are awful, bring to the 60's. Breakfast was ok, but always was a line waiting for the table. Everyday I had some issues with a hotel staff, they didn't even said excuse me. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m.y. Phoenix AZ

Very nice excellent

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The food is very good, close to restaurants, stores and mall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good mid tier business hotel in Providencia

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived a day earlier than planned , and they helped me get sorted with their sister hotel . All during visit the service was excellent and its well located in central Providencia . A great business hotel , homely but smart . Enjoyed a good business dinner .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel in Chile

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable in a good loction
Cons: They should have a coffee maker in the Room
Location: Lots of Coffee shops , Restaurants shopping malls. close to eveything
Nice Hotel in a good area lots of coffee shops, Restaurants & shopping Malls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, amazing staff, great location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Our room had a horrifying odour in it; we asked to switch and the staff were immediately helpful and accommodating-new room was fine. Breakfast was great, bar was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
If I only rated the reception and restaurant staff, I would give the hotel a 4 star rating. The staff in these areas was very professional, pleasant, courteous and eager to address needs of guests. However, some areas need big improvement. One particular area is service in the bathroom. The floor had not been cleaned in a very long time as was evidenced when water from shower came on floor and I had to wipe it up. I had no facial tissues for three of six days; one day no soap (requested and it was delivered); some amenities one day and some different next day. The big issue was the total condition of the fitness center. The equipment was broken; caused a leg injury; the television did not work and it was clear that little or no attention had been given to it. This was very troubling for me given that I am under doctor's strong advice to exercise each day and I chose Park Plaza because it advertised a fitness center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Room was hot and air conditioning only able to delivery hot. No compensation. Breakfast on our last morning was disgraceful. No staff had come on so no service, no coffee, no cooked breakfast only buffet with no utensils to use. First days breakfast great. Lovely looking boutique hotel but would work better if staff got off their cell phones!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but a bit old fashioned.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located, but is a bit old fashioned. You can find everything you need in a walking distance. The neighbourhood is safe and great for a walk in the morning or at the end of the day. Metro station and shopping mall very close. A bit far if you want to enjoy Santiago’s nightlife. Very good breakfast and the staff is great. Rooms are big enough, comfotable and clean. I had a great time and recommend it !!!!