Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Excelente localização!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Excelente estadia no Hotel Park Plaza Santiago. Certamente me hospedarei aqui em uma próxima oportunidade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THEFT AND LACK OF RESPONSE IN HOTEL SANTIAGO PARK

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: A theft is extreme serious in a Hotel and we received any apologies for the inconvenience and we lost our money.
Cons: We didn't see any concern on hotel management and supervisors, but on the contrary while turning a blind of the problem and threaten us.
Location: I have traveled during 30 years and this is the 1st time happened. check also the quality of the rooms.
- Sep. 2, 2016. After breakfast, we found the safety box open and noticed the loss of cash. We called Front Desk Supervisor; he told us that the hotel will start an investigation. Later, we were informed that the investigation showed the only people who entered into the room were my wife, I and the maid, and therefore the hotel will assume no responsibility. At the evening, we spoke with the other Front Desk Supervisor and nothing change. -Sep. 3, 2016. The weekend Manager told us the same and no apologies for the inconvenience and only promises of an investigation to solve the problem the next day. Then were to denounced the theft to the Chilean police and we returned to the hotel to check if there were some solutions. The Front Desk Manager, after my wife asked for an explanation (and other passenger intent to speak to my wife), yelled her in a very aggressive way and I have to stop him, he approached very closer to me and continuing yelling me. Finally, the Commercial director and Legal Representative (according to them) was on the phone but, in a more aggressive way told us that “the hotel will assume no responsibility, that it was our entire fault and because we speak with other hotel’s passengers about our situation she will call the police to invite us to leave the hotel”. The police never arrive, it was never called in. - Sep. 4: We left the hotel with the worst experience ever I suffered. No solution, no money , no apologies and only a threat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Sem duvida a lovalização
Cons: Variedade do café da manhã, a porta do elevador tem que ser revisado o time de fechamento e na saída antes do café oferecer um pequeno lanche.
De frente para estação de metro, bairro da Providencia é bom. Conforme outros comentários, deveriam variar o café da manhã, mudam os sucos e o um bolo. Outra recomendação ainda em relação ao café, seria colocar uma torradeira para outros pães, a que existe serve apenas para o pão de forma.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good staff service and nice brakefast. It's easy to use subway to city of centre.just opposition a few minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Bem localizado, quarto amplo e muito confortável

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel apesar de antigo é bem conservado, é confortável, instalações ótimas. Localização privilegiada, perto de metrô e de outras possibilidades de passeios. Pessoal atencioso. Café da manhã farto. Ótimo restaurante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Well Located Hotel, Bad Experience

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The location was good. The lobby was also the only inviting area of the hotel. I also liked that the room was very quiet despite being next to a road.
Cons: All services, level of cleanliness and tidiness as well as treatment by staff.
Location: Good location near a variety of shopping centres and metro station.
Hotel is well located. Lobby and front desk are impressive upon arrival, giving the impression of luxury standards. However the issues began with rude personnel, breakfast staff were complicated and disrespectful. Secondly, promised room features such as the stereo system did not work and was covered in dust. I was forced to call reception several time for someone to come and fix the issue which in the end wasn't resolved completely. The pool and sauna were not satisfactory, lacking space with both areas being quite dirty and uninviting. Concierge and doormen were very unhelpful, apparently too preoccupied with their phones and each other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning stuffy room unable to sleep well

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Food and service
Cons: They need to really check that they maintain/check/renew aircon, ect
Location: OK
Air conditioning did not work thus unable to sleep for 4 days. Having to open windows exposed us to loud noise This negated in our view the other qualities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z.

O quarto é escuro e mal iluminado.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Mesmo com todas as lâmpadas acesas o quarto fica mal iluminado pois todas são de baixa potência. Ò café da manhã é bom mas repetitivo e entendia após 4 dias e ficamos oito no total. A equipe não é simpática. ( mas isto parece típico de Santiago) o piso do quarto e de carpete! É o banheiro tem banheira ( pequena) e cortinas de plástico. Sinceramente o melhor do hotel é sua localização mas na região existem outros e melhores pelo mesmo preço. ( caro)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel had everything and good location.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Location: starbucks right across the street
Enjoyed the indoor pool and used the hotel conference spaces. The front desk staff needs a little work on customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Visita Santiago - Chile

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Encontré todo muy limpio en la habitación y eso sin duda fue un plus para mi.
Cons: Cuando cancelé la reserva vía Expedia no me comunicaron que al llegar al hotel me cargaría a la tarjeta de crédito un monto X durante mi estadía.
Location: Te encuentras tiendas de conveniencia muy cerca del hotel en caso que se olvide algo.
La estancia en el Hotel Park Plaza fue buena, la presentación del desayuno es excelente, había variedad para escoger. Las habitaciones son amplias con minibar, baños muy limpios y las ventanas tienen blackout. Realmente un gran acierto, ubicación excelente, limpieza y servicios completos.