Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel staff. Excellent and profesional , I just wasn’t happy about the room. The need a little tlc. It need to be updated on the room ... WiFi is good. ,and breakfast. Was ok to
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. First, we appreciate you noticing our professional and excellent staff. We are working to hard to listen to our guest's feedback. Rest assured, we are revamping our rooms to meet our customer's standards. We want to make they feel right at home with us. Hope to have you stay with us soon. Guest Services Platino Hotel & Casino
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hate it

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel doesn’t match there picture The breakfast was horrible The room Ac and fans are super loud The casino was dated I wouldn’t recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. We take our customers feedback very seriously. About the breakfast not being what you expected, we are always open to suggestions and working to fix it. We will continue to keep listening to our customers and working hard to keep improving. We are sad that you did not enjoy yourself, rest assured we will continue to keep raising our standards. We hope to have the chance to show you how great we truly are. Guest Services Platino Hotel & Casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and comfy

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great place to spend a night, good pricing..but its quite simple and a little outdated. Staff are really nice tho :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. We are constantly working to improve ourselves and are glad you found us to be a great place and our staff to be really nice. Rest assured, we are listening and working on new improvements as much as possible. We wish you a great weekend and look forward to having you stay with us again. Guest Services Platino Hotel & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pleasant Week

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The area--close to everything.
Cons: The Front Desk person should talk about the hotel amenities in a slow manner to be understood.
Location: Good restaurants, ice cream stand.
When we arrived the room assigned to us was very small. No room for opened suitcases. We complaint to the Service Desk/and Expedia and the room was changed to a very lovely large room with a sitting area and no price change. The Hotel administrator was very nice and helpful. The hotel is located close to restaurants and main road. The staff was helpful especially the room cleaning ladies, people at the restaurant and the concierges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate your feedback. Our hotel, being just minutes from the airport and also center city makes it a great choice for many of our guests. They simply want a great clean room with a great price. We are constantly working to improve ourselves and will continue to keep listening to our guest's feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and have passed along your message to the corresponding staff. Wish to welcome you again next time you are in Santiago. Guest Services Platino Hotel & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa bay

Good service all around excep on the restaurant

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff all around excep at the restaurant where the service was terrible, not existen
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for choosing us during your stay while in Santiago. We have notified the corresponding department to address the issue. We want all our customers to feel right at home with us. We will continue to keep improving our selves and work hard to keep our guests content. We wish to welcome you back next time with all around great customer service. Guest Services Platino Hotel & Casino
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not to good

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Terible notting good noy iron .table not air condicione
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Here at Platino, guest satisfaction is a top priority for us. We are disappointed that you found nothing to be up to your standard. If you had problem regarding the air conditioner, we wished that would have informed us. We could have easily moved you to a more adequate room until the problem was addressed. Also regarding the Clothing Iron, we have plenty available for our guests at reception. We are sorry that you were not informed during check-in. We hope to be able to show you, how great we truly are next time. Please do not hesitate to contact us and clarify with more detail the situation. Guest Services Platino Hotel & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review us. Guest Services Platino Hotel & Casno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Not to bad for the price if you compare with others hotels in the area, its clean and near to the city..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Delvis: We would like to thank you for choosing us during your stay in Santiago. We strive on being a great choice for our guests who simply want a safe and clean location while booking in Santiago. We will keep working hard to improve ourselves. Guest Services Platino Hotel & Casino
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

dissappointed with the room's condition

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel' staff is great and always available for assistance.However I was dissatisfied with the room conditions.. the curtains in the room appeared dirty and dusty. Also there were mosquitoes in the room..my 8 year old daughter has plenty of visible mosquitoes bites ... I had to spray keep spraying mosquitoes repellent.. I hope this review will help the hotel administration to take better care of the room's conditions
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Judelca: We appreciate your feedback and rest assured we have taken your comments seriously. We are glad that you found our staff to great and also attentive. Here at Platino, we strive on providing great customer service. Guests visiting Santiago simply want a great, clean hotel that is close to the airport and comfortable. Regarding the mosquitos, due to the weather in Santiago being a tropical wet one, we will have to be more alert. About the curtains being dusty, we have contacted the corresponding departments to address the issues. We are known here ,at Platino, for our cleanliness and are glad that you brought this to our attention. We hope you had a safe trip back home and hope to show you how great we truly are next time around. Lowell De Leon General Manager Platino Hotel & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Virgin Islands

Great Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the price, and quality
Cons: food and the casino needs upgrading
Location: love the bar next to the hotel, cant remember the name though. christian and his staff were very friendly.
let me start by saying, the staff is very friendly and helpful, very courteous. the rooms are great. the food, well that could be better.. but the staff made up for that. i will be staying there again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Dillian: We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you left with the feeling of returning again. Here at Platino we do our best to keep on improving, so we take our customers feedback seriously. We want to strive in customer service so we are glad that you felt we were friendly and helpful. Hope you have a great rest of summer and see you soon. Guest Services Platino Hotel & Casino