Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chris from California, USA

Fine older property. Nice staff. Great Location!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
This place is just fine. If you have more than the $90 a night it costs, you'd be happier elsewhere in terms of the hotel's facilities which are... pretty dated. The location however is great and the staff is kind and I actually like the weird old furniture. Everything was clean and crisp in terms of bedding and bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by Asheesh from Larg, MD

Good location but very basic amneties in the room

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel in the heart of the city and very conveniently located. Friendly customer service desk but cant speak very good English. Workable English skills. The hotel does not have a very good room service and room amenities can be improved. Good hotel but lot of scope for improvement. Only good thing was staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mercy from Guatemala

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: restaurants, bus station.
Good location and good service, i recomended this hotel for business not for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel, excellent staff. The only slight downside was that the breakfast was pretty plain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília, Brazil

Regular Services - Best Location

Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels
The location of any of the Principado Hotels Chain is simply the best, not only because they are just three minutes walking from the Baquedano subway station - which connects the two main lines - red and green - but also because they are placed exactly in the borderline between the downtown zone and the famous Providencia neighbourhood . Just a ten minutes walk to the Cerro Santa Lucía, to the Cerro San Cristóbal and to the Fine Arts/Modern Arts Museum. Just two o three subway stations from the center of the city. Lots of restaurants (Patio Bella Vista, five minutes from there, is a must-go), drugstores, a few exchange houses and a near supermarket also surround the area. It seems to be safer to stay there than in the core of the downtown area. About the cleaning, it was acceptable or good in everything regarding the corners and "non-visited" areas of the room, but poor in the current, daily parts: carpet reamained with the same particles from one day to the following; towels and sheets were not frequently changed and there was not any message if we should throw them on the floor if the change is wanted - I did this but I couldn't tell if it worked. The cleaning could also be better in the restaurant. The buffet breakfeast is satisfying, above average for the hotel category. The waiters are kind. Staff is really kind and helpful, very sensible to specific needs, including touristic ones. I would only suggest the hotel manager to tell waiters of the restaurant appart on the ground floor to gently and silently remove its chairs inside late at night. They make unnecessary noise when people are sleeping (there are other options of more silent rooms to stay there , though). Don't search luxury there, but a really nice bed and practicality for those who will stay the day off. In general, I really feel I did the right choice and I was happy because there was no extra charges on the counter when I left, such as misunderstandings, besides what I payed to Hotels.com.
2 out of 5
by Luiz octavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Luiz octavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fabiane from Rio de janeiro

chile

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com ótima localização e com pessoal muito atencioso e prestativo.
3 out of 5
by enrique carlos from Buenos Aires, República Argentina

Experiencia regular

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mal al principio, el HOTEL no reconocía la reserva garantizada por Hoteles.com Buena voluntad del empleado de recepción. Luego de gestiones telefonicas, y buena atención del empleado de Hoteles.com, logramos acceder a la habitación reservada.
4 out of 5
by Lidia Fabiana

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicación con el metro a pocos metros , tranquilo , buen desayuno , amabilidad del personal.