Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viña del Mar

Nice to everything in Providencia

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice place. Quiet. Close to everything. Clean. Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Providencia Suite., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation. We hope to see you soon back with us. Sincerely Providencia Suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & friendly concierge staff!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was very pleasant and efficient even though we arrived a bit late in the day. They were very helpful in booking a tour and offering suggestions in the area. They also allowed us to store our bags after check out while we were on the tour. I would stay again. I would suggest having dish soap and paper towels or a kitchen towel available so that we can wash the dishes that we use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear costumer Thank you very much for your visit and your opinion. We cheer you enjoy with us, is a present for the job´s staff. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Providencia suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Rooms were big
Cons: Less noisy, more modern AC units in the rooms
Location: All kinds of bars and social life.
The hotel is a bit strange. The reception is on the 13th floor but my room was on the 6th floor. It looks like the hotel is made up of refurbished apartments which, naturally being very small in general in Chile, are nevertheless large enough to be a good-sized hotel suite. I arrived about 3:00 PM on a hot summer day. The reception looked more like an office than a hotel reception. Two "receptionists" sat at small desks across each other. I sat on one of the desk's chair while the receptionist typed and clicked around on his computer. He ignored me the way standard Third World bureaucrats ignore people. You are there, they have a job, you are an imposition on their free time at work. Anyway, the room was hot and there were neither curtains nor shades on the windows and the sun plowed into it like a constant nuclear flash. I tried to hide from its reflection by leaning out on my chair so that the blast of light went through a water cooler's inverted bottle. Fortunately, the reception process was not long and there were no other guests arriving or leaving. I was also told that at the end of my stay all I had to do was make sure I locked the door behind me and just leave. I appreciated that as I had dreaded the possibility of spending more time hiding from the sun in that oversized suntan bed they had for a reception. The view from my room was… see the rest of the story at "epsilon space time"
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Providencia Suite., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ruy Burgos. Along With thank your visit we are forced to clarify his great misunderstanding with our headquarters and distribution thereof. First you NOT booked a hotel, made the reservations in Tourist Apartments furnished. These apartments are obviously distributed throughout a building and our office is in one of them specifically as you said on the 13th floor is something quite common in such establishments. We regret your discomfort during the reception process, we believe that if he had expressed at the time we could have mitigated their ostensibly discomfort. Sincerely Providencia Suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota

Old hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Just for location
Cons: Finishes
Very old and not renovated but very well located clean but towels are so old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Providencia Suite., Hotel Management
thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Vic from Pslm Springs

Great locstion

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location. Second time we stayed there and this room was good - our last was great. Great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Everything is nearby. Could not find a better location.
The location is amazing and the staff tries to be accommodating. Overall experience very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centurion, South Africa

Great stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff & neatness. Facilities inside & outside.
Cons: PLEASE!! No Eiderdowns!! I am extremely allergic to this.
Location: Metro is 200m away! Great Groceries 1.5 blocks away. Morning Cafe 50m away. Great location
Difficult to find at first. Friendly staff. Felt secure. Clean. Neat. Generally very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a cheap stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Well located in a reasonably quiet street. 2 minute walk down the road to the Metro station. Nice dining close by.
Cons: There was some water damage to the base of the door frame in the en suite bathroom; also it appears that the maid didn't mop or vacuum the floor.
Location: Barrio Suecia in Providencia. For the ladies shopping!
Travelled to Santiago on business and booked this as a cheap option. Located just down the road from the Sheraton Four Points hotel. There was some noise from the hallway (through the vent in the bottom of the door; football was on TV) and woke up the first morning the smell of stale cigarette smoke. Thought that it may have come in through the ensuite extraction fan system or from the kitchen vents but it appears to have come in through the front door vent. Slept well in a comfortable bed with nice pillows, no breakfast, but there is a Castanos bakery right next door for coffee, break and empanadas (pasties) or a block or so away a starbucks.