Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel for lay-over

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The price and the friendly staff
Cons: The location is a little sketchy.
Location: The hotel is located in a transient part of town, close to the bus station.
While traveling in Chile, my husband and I had an overnight layover in Santiago. We just needed something reasonably priced and not far from the airport. The RQ Hotel is about 10 minutes away (depending on the time of day) from the airport. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating, even at 4:30 am. Although the building is older, our room had been remodeled and we felt we got a fair price for the comfort. The view was not impressive- looking out at several other high-rises, but it was just right for what we needed (check in, shower, sleep, leave early).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Perfectly located to Estacion de buses Santiago

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This was a basic hotel, positioned well for the bus station. It was clean, quiet and did an ok breakfast. The area round about is totally dodgy, but for a family with young kids, we felt safe in the hotel, and we had easy access to our early bus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud neighborhood, small room

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel staff were lovely however the hotel is in a noisy area at night - bars and nightlife across the street. Windows dos not seal well therefore room was far from quiet. Tiny room, barely space for 2 suitcases.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
avoid this hotel, no elevators no hot water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a Business Trip

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Business Trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wong from Hong kong

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
3 out of 5
by Carolina from Nyc

Perfect for the bus station

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel wad a very low budget hotel. we selected this hotel because we were arriving very late and were leaving early from the bus station which is across the street. I would only recommend this hotel because it is cheap and close to bus station I would not stay for longer than one night. Breakfast was good, very basic
3 out of 5
by HUQIONG from ningbo

not bad

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
it is a ok stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a decent size, clean and tidy. We had the room on the road where the buses pass all the time so it was noisy. And then a car alarm kept going off. Location was perfect being right by the bus station which is why we stayed at this hotel. Breakfast was cereal, bread which can be toasted, ham, cheese, yoghurt, tea and coffee. A good selection.