Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham england

FAIR hotel close to main bus stations

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Fine for one night if travelling via main bus stations in Santiago. Room fine however breakfast was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
Visited Santiago on our way to Antarctica...it's a lovely hotel, and the staff were as helpful as possible, considering they could not speak much English. Room was comfortable and breakfast was great. Location was not the best, but considering how little we paid to stay there, it's the smallest criticism of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

So so neighborhood where you will get NO sleep

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Yes, the hotel is not in the nicest area of Santiago, but it's near public transportation and an enormous grocery store. However, if you have a room bordering the street you will get NO sleep. I'm not a light sleeper but the noise from the street kept me up all night, even with headphones. This place needs better soundproofing to be at all adequate. If for some reason you can sleep through all the noise7, the room was nice and clean and they provide breakfast (which I did not get a chance to try)
4 out of 5
by Jeannette

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the bus terminal of Santiago Alameda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel for lay-over

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The price and the friendly staff
Cons: The location is a little sketchy.
Location: The hotel is located in a transient part of town, close to the bus station.
While traveling in Chile, my husband and I had an overnight layover in Santiago. We just needed something reasonably priced and not far from the airport. The RQ Hotel is about 10 minutes away (depending on the time of day) from the airport. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating, even at 4:30 am. Although the building is older, our room had been remodeled and we felt we got a fair price for the comfort. The view was not impressive- looking out at several other high-rises, but it was just right for what we needed (check in, shower, sleep, leave early).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Perfectly located to Estacion de buses Santiago

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This was a basic hotel, positioned well for the bus station. It was clean, quiet and did an ok breakfast. The area round about is totally dodgy, but for a family with young kids, we felt safe in the hotel, and we had easy access to our early bus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud neighborhood, small room

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel staff were lovely however the hotel is in a noisy area at night - bars and nightlife across the street. Windows dos not seal well therefore room was far from quiet. Tiny room, barely space for 2 suitcases.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
avoid this hotel, no elevators no hot water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a Business Trip

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Business Trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels