Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Excellent Facilities But Average Service

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The facilities and room were excellent. The location of this hotel is awesome. It was close to everything.
Cons: Room Service and the handling of screaming fans. A musical Artist was staying at the hotel and fans were allowed to bother guests at the pool.
Location: The Location is awesome. Close to everything and you can walk to Costanera Center.
The hotel and facilities are excellent. Room was large and comfortable. For a hotel of this caliber service was average. We had read that the concierge would go above and beyond to help guests but all he did when we asked for his services was hand us off to the Turistik Booth in the Sheraton Lobby. We always use a private driver and when we asked if he could arrange it he handed us off. So we had to find our own. No one else at the hotel went above and beyond. One of the nights we ordered room service and they got our order wrong twice and never resolved the issue. Again nice facilities and location but average service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The worst guest service resolution.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing, after I come back from a 6 hrs drive I showed up to a front desk where I have no room. I thought It was a joke.
Cons: Client resolution from management is a Joke, we have been trying to resolve the issue for about 5 days, and there is no solution.
Location: How about some competent management?....How about a change in your alleged procedures and expose yourselves to less risk?.....Unbelievable!...
Hotel is decent, nothing really bad to speak off. Had a major problem with my room and my reservation.It got basically taken away. I checked in, left town for a business trip that over extended only to come back and find out they gave my room away. I left some minor toiletry items in the room but still, If I pay for 8 days of stay, that is my room for 8 days. The response we received from guest services is just absurd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Asked for city view when booked , given view of building site and a hill side Staff very friendly and helpful Room could have been cleaner and disappointed to find room not cleaned upon retuning after a day out. But overall decent hotel and would rebook - I would just be more firm with them about issues above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quality Hotel in beautiful Santiago!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was the physical beauty of the place, the views of the city and the mountains, and the Bellman and Concierge services!
Cons: Food service in the bar area indoors.
Location: A little shopping area with coffee shop, seafood restaurant within about 10 minute walk.
My husband and I picked this hotel from the internet, based on the area - Providencia, and what other guests had to say about the place. The public areas were lovely and the room was really nice - great views of both the Andes and the city! Breakfast in the lounge on the 22nd floor was fine, though the bacon remains undercooked, as some former guests wrote in Trip Advisor. The Manager however was kind enough to return it to the kitchen and have it cooked crispy for me. Food service in the downstairs bar area was terribly slow, though when I mentioned it to the manager at the pool area, he insured that we had a positive experience for lunch outdoors. The rooms were tastefully decorated in the traditional style that I love! The Bellman and Concierge were exceptional and they both had a lot of information and asked for feedback to insure that we were happy and understood their instructions! We arranged a half day tour with Hector through the Concierge and that went really well, and we loved the seafood restaurant recommended to us on the last evening of our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are thinking of the Sheraton, stay here

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
It's a part of the Sheraton Hotel and well worth the extra cost (compared to the Sheraton). I stayed at both and would never stay in the Sheraton rooms as they are very tired. The San Cristobal is very luxurious and comes with free access to the club on the 21st floor which serves free breakfast and snacks during the day.The poo area for relaxing and meals is also top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Very nice Hotel, good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The view when having breakfast
Cons: The air conditioning is noisy and needs improvement.
Location: like 6 blocks from the hotel you find good restaurants
Good service, nice reception, breakfast at a high floor looking the Andes is a must.
5 out of 5
by Angelica from Sydney

Almost perfect!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
It is always great to be back at San Cristobal Tower,However, the dusting was not done properly at our room, we could noticed the build up on edges and timber work. May sound a bit strange this comment but when someone is highly allergic to dust, this it is an issue! Otherwise will be perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Central Location with stunning views

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent all round service in each area.
Cons: Nothing major required.
Location: Easy walk to town centre and shops.
This was our second time there. As usual the hotel lived up to the luxury ambience and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A superb hotel. The staff were excellent and the facilities top notch. Very helpful and all of them spoke good English. Close to town and hardly a bad view in the house. The in-house restaurant was very good as well. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Australia

Excellent in every way

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed in lots of hotels around the world and this was one of the best!!