Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The worst guest service resolution.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing, after I come back from a 6 hrs drive I showed up to a front desk where I have no room. I thought It was a joke.
Cons: Client resolution from management is a Joke, we have been trying to resolve the issue for about 5 days, and there is no solution.
Location: How about some competent management?....How about a change in your alleged procedures and expose yourselves to less risk?.....Unbelievable!...
Hotel is decent, nothing really bad to speak off. Had a major problem with my room and my reservation.It got basically taken away. I checked in, left town for a business trip that over extended only to come back and find out they gave my room away. I left some minor toiletry items in the room but still, If I pay for 8 days of stay, that is my room for 8 days. The response we received from guest services is just absurd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Asked for city view when booked , given view of building site and a hill side Staff very friendly and helpful Room could have been cleaner and disappointed to find room not cleaned upon retuning after a day out. But overall decent hotel and would rebook - I would just be more firm with them about issues above.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Viña del Mar

Un verdadero 5 estrellas

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención. Un verdadero 5 estrellas.
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by rita g from Niterói

Restaurante e bar horríveis

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel excelente e bem localizado. Café da manhã agradável , funcionários ótimos . Quarto ótimo. Restaurante ruim , bar péssimo e com opção de apenas 3 tipos de vinho . Impossível pensar que isso aconteceu no CHILE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quality Hotel in beautiful Santiago!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was the physical beauty of the place, the views of the city and the mountains, and the Bellman and Concierge services!
Cons: Food service in the bar area indoors.
Location: A little shopping area with coffee shop, seafood restaurant within about 10 minute walk.
My husband and I picked this hotel from the internet, based on the area - Providencia, and what other guests had to say about the place. The public areas were lovely and the room was really nice - great views of both the Andes and the city! Breakfast in the lounge on the 22nd floor was fine, though the bacon remains undercooked, as some former guests wrote in Trip Advisor. The Manager however was kind enough to return it to the kitchen and have it cooked crispy for me. Food service in the downstairs bar area was terribly slow, though when I mentioned it to the manager at the pool area, he insured that we had a positive experience for lunch outdoors. The rooms were tastefully decorated in the traditional style that I love! The Bellman and Concierge were exceptional and they both had a lot of information and asked for feedback to insure that we were happy and understood their instructions! We arranged a half day tour with Hector through the Concierge and that went really well, and we loved the seafood restaurant recommended to us on the last evening of our stay!
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Concepcion

Lo mejor de santiago !

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Todo exelente. Me he hospedado en varios 5 estrellas de santiago y por ahora este es el que mas me ha gustado. Un 10 en todos los aspectos!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are thinking of the Sheraton, stay here

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
It's a part of the Sheraton Hotel and well worth the extra cost (compared to the Sheraton). I stayed at both and would never stay in the Sheraton rooms as they are very tired. The San Cristobal is very luxurious and comes with free access to the club on the 21st floor which serves free breakfast and snacks during the day.The poo area for relaxing and meals is also top notch.
5 out of 5
by Diogo from sao paulo

otimo

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
otimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Very nice Hotel, good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The view when having breakfast
Cons: The air conditioning is noisy and needs improvement.
Location: like 6 blocks from the hotel you find good restaurants
Good service, nice reception, breakfast at a high floor looking the Andes is a must.