Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The worst guest service resolution.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing, after I come back from a 6 hrs drive I showed up to a front desk where I have no room. I thought It was a joke.
Cons: Client resolution from management is a Joke, we have been trying to resolve the issue for about 5 days, and there is no solution.
Location: How about some competent management?....How about a change in your alleged procedures and expose yourselves to less risk?.....Unbelievable!...
Hotel is decent, nothing really bad to speak off. Had a major problem with my room and my reservation.It got basically taken away. I checked in, left town for a business trip that over extended only to come back and find out they gave my room away. I left some minor toiletry items in the room but still, If I pay for 8 days of stay, that is my room for 8 days. The response we received from guest services is just absurd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quality Hotel in beautiful Santiago!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was the physical beauty of the place, the views of the city and the mountains, and the Bellman and Concierge services!
Cons: Food service in the bar area indoors.
Location: A little shopping area with coffee shop, seafood restaurant within about 10 minute walk.
My husband and I picked this hotel from the internet, based on the area - Providencia, and what other guests had to say about the place. The public areas were lovely and the room was really nice - great views of both the Andes and the city! Breakfast in the lounge on the 22nd floor was fine, though the bacon remains undercooked, as some former guests wrote in Trip Advisor. The Manager however was kind enough to return it to the kitchen and have it cooked crispy for me. Food service in the downstairs bar area was terribly slow, though when I mentioned it to the manager at the pool area, he insured that we had a positive experience for lunch outdoors. The rooms were tastefully decorated in the traditional style that I love! The Bellman and Concierge were exceptional and they both had a lot of information and asked for feedback to insure that we were happy and understood their instructions! We arranged a half day tour with Hector through the Concierge and that went really well, and we loved the seafood restaurant recommended to us on the last evening of our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Very nice Hotel, good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The view when having breakfast
Cons: The air conditioning is noisy and needs improvement.
Location: like 6 blocks from the hotel you find good restaurants
Good service, nice reception, breakfast at a high floor looking the Andes is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Central Location with stunning views

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent all round service in each area.
Cons: Nothing major required.
Location: Easy walk to town centre and shops.
This was our second time there. As usual the hotel lived up to the luxury ambience and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A superb hotel. The staff were excellent and the facilities top notch. Very helpful and all of them spoke good English. Close to town and hardly a bad view in the house. The in-house restaurant was very good as well. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikel from San Diego, CA, USA

Wonderful Service and Amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: The staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was a wonderful experience.
Cons: The hotel is a little pricey, but it's definitely worth it!
We visited three countries in South America over 17 days, staying at six hotels, and the amenities and helpful staff of the San Cristobal Tower made it the perfect place to relax at the end our travels. The room was spacious and beautiful and the food was amazing, but most of all, the staff was extremely good to us. The hotel has a taxi service at the ready (I mean as soon as you ask for a taxi, it's there), and the ride is charged to your room so you don't have to worry about anything more than the tip. We decided we wanted to see the ocean, which is about 1.5 hours from Santiago, so within minutes, the concierge secured a driver who not only took us to the beach communities of Valparaiso and beautiful Vina Del Mar, but also stopped at a wonderful winery along the way in Casablanca Valley. He also made lunch reservations for us at an incredible seafood restaurant overlooking the ocean. We felt so relaxed when check-out time came, that we didn't want to leave. We would definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Santiago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter & Kerry from Melbourne, Australia

An excellent choice!

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Sharing the pool & terrace area with the Sheraton.
Cons: The location, just enough distance away from activities / areas to always need a taxi. [ But they are quite cheap ]
Location: Good but not great.
Straight from the airport after an 18 hour flight and greeted by some very helpful front of house staff. Room ready and even accomodated our request for a change, for a different view. What was not evident when we booked is that this Hotel and the Sheraton are "joined at the lobby" which is a bonus. The San Cristobal is the better option with great views and general standard of finishes where the Sheraton seems more targetted towards conferences. You do however get the benefit of the outdoor pool area and breakfast on the terrace. [ Very relaxing after a long trip ] Roberto the consierge was terrific and interested in what we had planned each day, added comments / advice and helped with the best mode of transport. Make sure you take advantage of the Bella Vista area for shopping & restaurants which is a short taxi ride or a @15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matías from Santiago, Chile

SAN CRISTOBAL - SANTIAGO

Posted Nov 19, 2012
EXCELLENT HOTEL AND LOCATION!! I RECOMMEND !! FOR BUSINESS AND RELAX. GOOD FOOD AND GOOD POOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Barcelona, Spain

great hotel, don't tell anyone shhh

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: not having time to go skiing
Location: perfect, off the gridlock roads, yet next to Las Condes
The best kept secret in Santiago de Chile, great hotel at even greater rates. Luxurious, wonderfully located and with unsurpassed service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Cristobal Tower review from Juanita and Dan

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Cleanlines, comfort and Staff
Cons: Very few taxi drvers knew the hotel as San Cristobol ut the Tower. Most referred to it as The Sheraton
Location: A little removed from most tourst attractions but the were helpfulstaff and taxi rates
The room and the view was stupendous. Staff was exceedingly friendly and well versed concerning transportation, local sight seeing attractions and restaurants. Hotel restaurant presented a breakfast buffet that was extremely pleasing to both vision and taste. Can't say enough about Renee', the doorman. He was like a long lost brother to both my wife and myself.