Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by EJ

No internet and no English speakers on duty

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I always have a fear about using aparmtment-hotel options, because they are not run like hotels, but like businesses. If problems arise after business hours, you're pretty much out of luck. This stay was a clear case of that. The man at the reception area spoke little to no English. The internet did not work at all/ There was a local phone number to call, but calling a local number is not efficient and the number given was to an office that was closed anyway. There was a lot of noise in the hallways. If you don't care about internet, then the room was otherwise ok, but have the proper Chilean power adapter. If you need internet and don't speak Spanish, this is not the best option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, great locatiom

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was an incredible location, nice desk people. The room could have used a deep sweeping (all hardwood floors) and the shower curtain had some mold as did some of the bathtub tile. The blurb said it had blackout curtains but clearly they didn't and would have helped the fact that there was no air conditioning which also turned out to be ok but we could not go back to the room until after the sun went down and things started to cool. There are 2 good fans that we used constantly. Having said all this, the price was right, the location over the top, the wifi excellent, the bed & shower great and the people very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Victor from New York

Great apartment for two people!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my parents because I had stayed there earlier this year and had a great experience. My parents also loved the apartment, said it was very comfortable and clean. The apartments are very centrally located as well. Would absolutely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Bizarre and uncomfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing. It was really a bad experience.
Cons: The check-in process, WiFi, other amenities, service, location, price, cleanliness, bathroom, and just about everything else could be improved.
Location: Location was central and downtown near St. Lucia. That's where the pros end. The area is dirty with homeless people sleeping outside, and loud.
We arrived late after a late flight. Had a difficult time finding the "hotel," even with a Santiago native. Once we found it, we learned that the front desk actually services several "apart-hotels" in the same building. We received our key and had to walk a good distance to our tower. The room was fairly clean, the kitchen recently updated. The bathroom is old and has exposed, unfinished plumbing. We found a note that told us to walk across to another building for check in and check out, but since the office is only open 9 - 5, we were unable to go to either check in or check out. The location is downtown, and there are homeless people, a sex club right next door, a lack of nice restaurants, and it just felt dirty. Overall, it was a very unwelcoming stay. It was also more expensive than a beautiful and quiet B&B that we stayed in the week before in the Barrio Italia region of Santiago, where we found shopping and restaurants aplenty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Huge

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Not a hotel as such but comfy and well situated in the centre close all sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The rooms were clean and comfortable, and they hotel itself in a great location close to shops, restaurants and Metro stations. The staff were very friendly and accommodating...would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Adam from Dallas, Tx

Great Aparthotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
First Aparthotel I've stayed at. Cheap, clean, easy, and a central location. Really great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit

Posted May 27, 2013
Conveniently located with good access to transport and secure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment, AMAZING staff

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Cozy little apartment!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Center of town
The apartment and staff was fantastic. They went above and beyond to help us exchange currency as it was Sunday and banks were closed. The location is also very good, only half a block from Cerro Santa Lucia in the city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Perfect place to stay in Santiago

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay. Apartments are a good size, well stocked and the manager is easily contactable if you have any questions. We stayed here on two occassions and would go back if we returned to Santiago at all. Perfect spot, cant fault it.