Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Disappointing

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Outdated room. Promises air conditioning but just one room has it. Tiny second room. Tiny second bathroom, not discolosed in the description. Says it has breakfast, but to get it you have to get tickets at the office situated next to the entrance and then go to the cafe the other door, not in the interior of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Home in the city

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We were only here for one night but it would have been comfortable for a much longer stay. Two good size bedrooms, two baths, fully equit kitchen and even laundry. Very hard to find- on a small street. We wound up having to take a taxi to find it and then another family member followed with our car- so get detailed directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a reasonable price.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Close to Tobalaba Metro close to restaurants with easy access to everything.
Location: The Irish Pub, Norte Barra, and Elkika restaurants.
The staff is very friendly, Fernanda speaks very good English. They were all so willing and helpful for the whole time I was there. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convinient hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: how convinient it is
Cons: wash cloth ,we did not have any
very convinient hotel ,allows you to have everything in reaching distance ,money exchange ,banks,food, transportation,etc.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Barranquilla

Rented apartment with maid service not really a ho

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
The maid service was unreliable and the internet was poor otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Australia

Great value

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Couldn't fault the apartment. Great service and help with things to do and a clean and safe neighbourhood with a great choice of eateries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Capocheta

Good if you need another room for kids

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The curtains are very light and let street noise in.
This place is good value if you need an apartment with two rooms.
5 out of 5
by Jillian from Viña del Mar, Chile

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed at a few hotels in Santiago which are in apartment buildings. This one is spacious for Santiago standards, well appointed, and very conveniently located in a very safe and popular area. The staff in the office were extremely friendly and helpful. A gentleman even helped us carry baggage to the room and offered to set up a pack and play crib. If you don't speak Spanish, Matias in the office speaks excellent English. We didn't go to breakfast, but the hotel apparently has an arrangement with a nearby cafe because we were given coupons. All of this much nicer than the other apartments I have tried in Santiago. They have free wifi and free parking. The Santa Magdalena was such a pleasant surprise! We will certainly stay there again.