Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 14, 2016
Reservamos una habitacion desde Buenos Aires y cuando llegamos, cansados del viaje, nos habian puesto en una habitacion con 8 personas mas cuando habiamos PAGADO por Una habitacion privada! Sin cumplir con lo contratado no hubo devolucion, terminamos yendo a otro lugar
4 out of 5
by luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rafael from Rio de Janeiro

Lugar mais ou menos (menos)

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Se você vai esperando o mínimo de serviço, sairá desapontado pois como é um hostel, não limpam seu quarto e nem trocam sua roupa de cama. No quarto individual com suíte, o banheiro estava com o chuveiro quebrado e não há nenhum tipo de ventilador para enfrentar o verão chileno. Recomendo apenas para opção extremamente econômicas, com chances de encontrar um hostel melhor avaliado em outro local.
1 out of 5
by CJC from Amsterdam

Overpriced - low standards

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced and low standards. Toilet didn't flush, you have to take off your own sheets in the morning, towels for rent - they don't come standard in the private ensuite room. Hairs of previous guests in the bathroom. Ordered taxi didn't show up..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephane from Pavillons sous bois

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bonne auberge de jeunesse avec un personnel multilingue (même français) petit déjeuner complet, wifi et ambiance calme!
5 out of 5
by daisi from Guayaquil-Ecuador

Backpackers!! calidez chilena como en familia!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Súper!! Me encanto la estancia del Hostal, su arquitectura tradicional, mezclada con lo moderno, muy acogedor y la calidad y calidez de todos quienes conforman su staff. En cuanto al departamento asignado respondió a nuestras expectativas, muy acogedor y con una hermosa vista a la ciudad. Sobre todo muy cerca a sitios turísticos y comercio de Santiago. Volveremos de seguro a alojarnos con ustedes!! Gracias por acogernos cono en familia.Éxitos!!!
5 out of 5
by Dilia del Carmen from Venezuela


Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención por parte del personal que labora en el, agradable ambiente y muy cercano a todo el entretenimiento de la ciudad de santiago
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced apartment and lacked WiFi

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked what we thought was a double ensuite in the hostal and when we arrived we were told we were in an apartment 2/3 blocks away. We were initially happy with this arrangement but as the apartment turned out not to have WiFi and the hostal insisting on wanting to communicate via email this provided some difficulties due to the apaapartments location. We informed them we could not locate the ssid for the WiFi on 3 separate occasions and we were told they would send someone over. It was never fixed. This was quite frustrating as I had to make a number of important business calls via Skype late in the night due to time differences and the only option I had was to either use my phone data or walk 3 blocks late at night with my devices. I preferred the former and incurred additional costs when really the apartment should have had WiFi. In addition, we were told we had to leave a $100 deposit for the key, something we were not informed of when we booked. We can't rate the hostal itself as we didn't stay but having returned to Santiago 5 days later and staying in a different apartment nearby we really think the Santiago backpackers apartment was over priced and lacked basic facilities.