Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for just a place to rest your head

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decent pillows, linens & shower curtain
Location is great, but that's the only reason you'd stay here. Supermarket right across the street and close to Plaza de Armas, etc. Decent eateries nearby, but nothing fancy. If you're looking for a tavern, it won't be anywhere near here. Bare minimum amenities. Linens are tattered and a hodgepodge of whatever was available at the discount store. Pillows suck and mattress was tilted to one side. Shower curtain was torn and disgustingly dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with a good downtown location.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was extremely accommodating and helped arrange multiple taxis and quick to respond to any questions.
2 out of 5
by Jan

Housekeeping and Maintenance is Poor

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here in Dec 2016. The place was dirty(dustballs in corners), the master bedroom lacked curtains or a window covering, and the furnishings were shabby and worn. The apartment is on the 22nd floor of an apartment block, but check-in and breakfast are at a youth hostel 3 blocks away. Breakfast is very basic. Location is central, but that dosen't make up for the general neglect of housekeeping and maintenance of this apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for your review. We take our guests' comments very seriously. We have corrected the problems mentioned, of course every room has to have curtains. This was a discoordination and has been fixed. Regarding breakfast, its complimentary and not advertised. The check in location is a block and a half away, roughly 150 meters.
4 out of 5
by Rajesh

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment is managed by a hostel located 5-10 minutes away (not a block as mentioned) which made check in and check out not smooth. A great location. Quite spacious & safe apartment. Zero service because no staff available at the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, we are glad oyou enjoyed the apartment. Check in is a block and a half away at Mac Iver 661, we send a confirmation email with a map and its location. We are happy to provide assistance at our check in desk, but we don't have staff at the building itself since its a residential premise, which is the reason we don't publish services at our prfofile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, great view

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great little apartment in Central Santiago, with an amazing view. It had separate bedrooms and kitchen/lounge so was nice having the extra space. This is pretty central but that does come with noise/not such a great neighbourhood, but that's city living. I didn't book this til the last minute so didn't get the instruction email in time, but you need to visit a hostel to check in a few mins away - not a problem, but the door person on the apartment block doesn't speak English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lack towels and soap!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: the space
Cons: the service
The room was clean and big, bed quite comfy, but they never provided any towels or soap, even when I requested. Also, my friend was looking for me at their check in desk and they told her I had breakfast there and they saw me that morning, which was a complete lie! I never had breakfast there...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, great location, worth the money.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay. The 24 hrs desk was very comforting since I do not speak the language and I had some assistance I'd needed. Our contact person for the room, Ari was fantastic! ArI went above and beyond to make our check in, check out and transportation to airport very easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from outstanding

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: apartment was good
Cons: breakfast and check-in
Location: location is good
I rented one of the apartments for a couple of days. The apartment was fine, and clean as far as I saw. The dark side of this place is the breakfast and the check-in process. I only went once for breakfast because it was sub-standard, and you have to go to a different location, about 4 blocks away in an ugly place. The check-in process is confusing because the address in expedia corresponds to the location of the apartment, but the check-in process is done in a different location. Further, the reception people in the expedia address are not very professional. They try to help, but they have not been trained properly. Having said this, the apartment was OK. Actually I would go again for a lower-than-average rate because I would discount the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Ari, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We will check with the staff that was working during your stay and make sure all the standards are met for our future guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice suite!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Nice room and they provided us with a heater when the radiator wasn't working.
Cons: N/A
Location: It was between two metro stations and in a safe location.
The suite was like a comfortable studio flat with great facilities.
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
it's OK but the check in its absolutely difficult