Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and minimal quality food options

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The facilities for the convention was nice
Cons: FOOD options terrible !!! Prices ridiculously high !!! Never enough towels or toiletries in the room. Breakfast was the same boring items every day !
Location: Everything needs a cab ride
I felt completely ripped off. Just having a glass of wine or a cup of coffee in the lobby would set you back almost twenty dollars for TWO PEOPLE !! That is insane........... ;-(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Patricia Mena. Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Santiago. We'll re evaluate the price options for our guests. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bog

I stayed here cause I attended a conference

Posted Mar 9, 2017
There's nothing around walking distance for going out you need always to get a taxi, the hotel has 2 Towers and 2 lobbie and you have to do the checkin or check out process in the specific one that you have booked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Dated expensive hotel with great staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: renovation
Location: nothing to do
Bathroom very small. No hand held shower head. No coffee maker. No microwave. Room small. Airconditioner malfunction on and off. Nice wide screen TV with three or more English news channels. Front desk tries but has slight language barrier. Good cappuccino in the bar. Food including breakfast expensive but good. Long walk to shops. Otherwise fine. Much better value elsewhere in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Avoid.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Customer service.
There was a confusion and I found a rollaway bed when I arrived in my room. I only asked if they could please remove it. The answer was: "You mean to tell us you don't sleep standing up like a mummy? Hold tight, we'll get you some straps right away. #spgmummylife ". Mummy life? Straps?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Santiago Chile

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Facilities (AC)
Location: Business related visit
Staff were great, room was clean, my only issue with my AC did not function properly the entire time I stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Good property, good location.
Location: Near tallest building in South America; sculpture park; and shopping and eating area.
Good property. My only complaint is the poor communication between the departments in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida keys

shower inconsistent

Posted Jan 10, 2017
the only thing bad i can say is that the shower was hot then cold and pretty inconsistent. I thought everything else was fabulous. we don't even sleep that good at home. the beds were very comfortable. Hotel staff was great!! my husband said the food at the buffet was a little cold, but I think that can be a common thing at buffets when they are outside. I really enjoyed the breakfast every day!!!! Definitely recommend it to anyone and was happy it was recommended to us!
4 out of 5
by Betty

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in great location. But, not up to standards of Sheratons. Furniture a little shabby in places. Service a little slow, but still a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, fast internet, excellent pool-side facilities and restaurant, friendly staff.
Cons: The personnel at the reception was unexperienced and slow at check-in. Long lines for check-in and check-out. More personnel necessary at reception.
The hotel is pleasing with the exception of check-in and check-out at the reception. More friendly experienced personnel required at reception desk.