Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bog

I stayed here cause I attended a conference

Posted Mar 9, 2017
There's nothing around walking distance for going out you need always to get a taxi, the hotel has 2 Towers and 2 lobbie and you have to do the checkin or check out process in the specific one that you have booked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Dated expensive hotel with great staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: renovation
Location: nothing to do
Bathroom very small. No hand held shower head. No coffee maker. No microwave. Room small. Airconditioner malfunction on and off. Nice wide screen TV with three or more English news channels. Front desk tries but has slight language barrier. Good cappuccino in the bar. Food including breakfast expensive but good. Long walk to shops. Otherwise fine. Much better value elsewhere in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Avoid.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Customer service.
There was a confusion and I found a rollaway bed when I arrived in my room. I only asked if they could please remove it. The answer was: "You mean to tell us you don't sleep standing up like a mummy? Hold tight, we'll get you some straps right away. #spgmummylife ". Mummy life? Straps?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Santiago Chile

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Facilities (AC)
Location: Business related visit
Staff were great, room was clean, my only issue with my AC did not function properly the entire time I stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Good property, good location.
Location: Near tallest building in South America; sculpture park; and shopping and eating area.
Good property. My only complaint is the poor communication between the departments in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida keys

shower inconsistent

Posted Jan 10, 2017
the only thing bad i can say is that the shower was hot then cold and pretty inconsistent. I thought everything else was fabulous. we don't even sleep that good at home. the beds were very comfortable. Hotel staff was great!! my husband said the food at the buffet was a little cold, but I think that can be a common thing at buffets when they are outside. I really enjoyed the breakfast every day!!!! Definitely recommend it to anyone and was happy it was recommended to us!
4 out of 5
by Betty

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in great location. But, not up to standards of Sheratons. Furniture a little shabby in places. Service a little slow, but still a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, fast internet, excellent pool-side facilities and restaurant, friendly staff.
Cons: The personnel at the reception was unexperienced and slow at check-in. Long lines for check-in and check-out. More personnel necessary at reception.
The hotel is pleasing with the exception of check-in and check-out at the reception. More friendly experienced personnel required at reception desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richmond,va

Central location. Staff was very friendly .

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Bigger rooms. You may feel things are overpriced if you compare other Sheraton hotels around the world.
Travelled for a conference. Overall experience was positive and met my expectations.
5 out of 5
by Lucrezia from The Caribbean

Loved my stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everywhere I went, staff was attentive, courteous and eager to assist if I asked. They were all quick and efficient and spoke fluent English. The decor of the hotel was beautiful there were many things to do to entertain myself. The only thing slightly negative was the faint whizz from the highway in front of the hotel. Stayed on the 7th floor with a beautiful view of the Andes and city. Perhaps ask for a room on a hire level.