Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Good property, good location.
Location: Near tallest building in South America; sculpture park; and shopping and eating area.
Good property. My only complaint is the poor communication between the departments in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida keys

shower inconsistent

Posted Jan 10, 2017
the only thing bad i can say is that the shower was hot then cold and pretty inconsistent. I thought everything else was fabulous. we don't even sleep that good at home. the beds were very comfortable. Hotel staff was great!! my husband said the food at the buffet was a little cold, but I think that can be a common thing at buffets when they are outside. I really enjoyed the breakfast every day!!!! Definitely recommend it to anyone and was happy it was recommended to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, fast internet, excellent pool-side facilities and restaurant, friendly staff.
Cons: The personnel at the reception was unexperienced and slow at check-in. Long lines for check-in and check-out. More personnel necessary at reception.
The hotel is pleasing with the exception of check-in and check-out at the reception. More friendly experienced personnel required at reception desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richmond,va

Central location. Staff was very friendly .

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Bigger rooms. You may feel things are overpriced if you compare other Sheraton hotels around the world.
Travelled for a conference. Overall experience was positive and met my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the restaurant availability, and the view.
Location: Location was perfect for us. We were not there long enough to look for things to do nearby
We were only there overnight, but we were able to check in early and were upgraded to the Towers at no extra charge. Every staff member we met was very polite and could not have been any more helpful.
2 out of 5
by John

It is no longer what it used to be

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Clean the room carpet, repair air heating,
We stayed there because we were invited to a party given in the same hotel. The main areas of the hotel and our bedroom, were cold, the heating system didn't work properly. The access from the parking is poorly signed and the area of those elevators need some paintig, at least. The floor carpet in our room was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from Dorado, PR

Good for Business

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Pool and lobby area.
Cons: Breakfast and WiFi should be free.
Location: Good neighborhood.
The hotel has excellent facilities for convention and business activities. But, the location is not the best in Santiago Business district. The restaurants are expensive and there is not a lot of choices at walking distance. The breakfast and the Wi Fi are not free, meanwhile a lot of very good hotels in Santiago include these service as free.
1 out of 5
by rogerb from london

A very tired Shereton!!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Rooms were small and not clean,furniture was threadbare and soiled,carpet was badly stained. Front desk phoned at 23.00 when I had been asleep for an hour to tell me that they had forgotten to swipe my credit card when I checked in and could I came to the front desk!! A bad hotel not to be recommended !!
1 out of 5
by Mario from Florida

Bad trip Santiago

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear down and rebuilt
Hotel lloks good outside but rooms are old and in disrepair. I had a room on the second floor across from bar, which was busy and noisy until early morning. rooms design is bad and uncomfortable. I made a call to the US and cost me $ 94.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good location Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The closeness of every site I went to visit
Cons: They should include internet service with the reservation. very uncomfortable to have to buy minutes, adds to time consume.
Location: Great shopping mall, subways close enough to walk there. interesting sites near by
I had a good impression about Chile. The city was very clean every where I went. People very kind, I think tourist gets the best from the people; is a very warm welcome everywhere you go. I was lucky to have a great weather for the four days I spent in Santiago, couldn't ask for more.