Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A dying breed of Boutique Hotels, and a true pleasure to stay at. All of its staff, deserves nothing less than a five star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Aubrey. The staff appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Santiago. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Location. Great Decor. Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Bellavista area. Near lots of cafes, restaurants & nightclubs (some noise from the nightclubs, but for us it added to the vibrancy of Santiago). Staff were exceptionally attentive and no request was too much for them! Gated security at the hotel was also an asset for our comfort & peace of mind. The Funicular is right next door (fantastic & so underrated). Also within 30 min walk to Lastarria & the main City Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion about the hotel. We´re glad to hear you enjoyed the vibrant environment of the Bellavista neighbourhood and we appreciate the kind words for our staff, we pride ourselves on the service offer our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Houston

Unique hotel on the edge of the city center

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Unique estate conversion on the edge of the city center. Lots of stairs, nooks and style. Packed with art and memorabilia, simply charming. Staff knowledgeable and eager to help. Located withing a block of fine restaurants and next to city park in a relativity safe neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Aubrey. Our staff are always happy to share their local knowledge and no request is too small or big. We´re glad you got to experience the charm of the bellavista neighbourhood with its many dining options. We hope to you again the next time you visit Santiago. best regards,
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Such a beautiful, unique hotel to stay in. Friendly staff helped us organize a wonderful private tour to Valpariso- our guide Alwin was great! Thanks so much! Only extra thing-if you're a light sleeper bring earplugs because it can be louder at night due to fun night life in surrounding are!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for your kind words. We´re glad you enjoyed your tour of Valparaiso. Bellavista definitely does have a diverse and lively nightlife which adds to its charm. We stock ear plugs at reception and we have quieter rooms located at the back of the property for our light sleeping guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Sigmund from Oslo

Flott hotell i et spennende nærområde

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotell, med flott service. Hotellet ligger i en spennende bydel med masse gode spisesteder, og er et godt utgangspunkt for sightseeing. Vi hadde et fantastisk opphold
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Aubrey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Santiago. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmoso

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com uma equipe profissional, atenta e educada. Providenciaram um transfer para o outro destino. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the Aubrey......very, very accommodating.....

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the staff was friendly and very accommodating. our flight home didn't leave santiago till 11:55 pm and we were wondering what we were going to do if we had to be out of our room at noon...we didn't want to spend 12 hours at the airport...Aubrey management let us stay in our room till we left for the airport at 8:15....very nice...we got to sightsee that day and even took a dip in their wonderful pool in the late after noon.....we would definitely stay there again.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Aubrey. We´re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you got to do some sight seeing around the city. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. best regards, The Aubrey Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

It's the Personal Touches that Make the Difference

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Location: The Aubrey is located in the heart of the city. Many restaurants and bars are located within walking distance, as is the Museum of Fine Arts.
The Aubrey Hotel is a beautifully renovated 12-room boutique hotel in the heart of Santiago. Each room is individually decorated with local art, original characteristics and top-of-the-line modern amenities. Some rooms have delightful, private balconies; some have Jacuzzis on the balcony. All have air,a rain shower and a comfortable bed. A refreshing roof-top pool can be enjoyed during Chile's summer months. There is an attention to detail throughout the hotel, overseen by Mark, the charming owner and designer of the Aubrey. I found the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make my stay memorable. A large breakfast is available to guests as part of the stay and afternoon tea is served all afternoon. The delightful Piano Bar serves tapas style dishes, along with a large selection of excellent Chilean wines. The Aubrey far exceeded my expectations and I do think it was the staff's attention and caring that impressed me the most, from Mark, the owner to the housekeeping and grounds staff. Not only is the Aubrey beautiful but the people who work there are as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, old or young, travelling to Santiago.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thank you for taking the time to review The Aubrey. It makes us very glad to hear that our staff made your stay memorable one and that you got to take full advantage of the hotel´s amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you visit Santiago. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, CA. USA

Great hotel to enjoy the splendid Santiago .

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The Aubrey has the best staff of any hotel in the world we have stayed at. They were knowledgeable, helpful, resourceful, and fun!
Cons: The hotel itself is perfect (nice rooms, pool, piano lounge) but the late night discos near by might put off some guests.
Location: Bellevvista is filled with small tasty restaurants, and near Pablo Neruda's Santiago home. Next to the park with funicular to expansive view of city
WE spent 4 days in Santiago, way too brief, but made the most of it thanks to the staff at the Aubrey.