Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lots of greenery close to funicular.

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent staff made my stay a real pleasure .Very helpful and friendly. Loved the heated outdoor pool. Perfect way to recover from long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in a very funky neighborhood!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Anyone visiting Santiago should stay at the Aubrey! Beautiful old house converted to a spa like resort environment right in the middle of one of the coolest neighborhoods in Santiago. This hotel has a pool and tons of beautiful outdoor common areas to relax after a long day exploring the city. If you like to exercise, the park is literally right outside the door for mountain biking, hiking or running. Bellavista has beautiful restaurants and bars and tons of nightlife. Directly across the river is Lastarria and the seafood market. Everything is close!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We´re glad to hear you took advantage of our pool and purpose designed common areas as well as our fantastic location close to everything in Santiago. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Paul

Amazing place to relax

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing in many different ways. The staff, the property, the accommodation and food are truely exceptional. I found all the staff to be genuine in their wish to help and make our stay more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Paul, Thank you for your lovely review. We´re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, The Aubrey Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Hotel Choice

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent value for the price, wonderful staff, attention to detail was impressive, lovely property, clean, welcoming accommodations, great breakfast
Cons: Honestly, the only improvement could have been to stay longer.
Location: tourist attractions, restaurants, nightlife, shopping-- all walkable
When selecting a place to stay in unknown locations it's somewhat of a crapshoot. I selected The Aubrey based on previous reviews and am so glad I did. From the moment we pulled up to the property in the transportation organized by The Aubrey, we were certain we had made the right choice. Located in one of the most desirable areas of Santiago is this somewhat hidden gem. Walking distance to excellent restaurants, nightlife and shopping. If you choose to leave the property at all. I hadn't expected to fall in love with Santiago. I will return one day, if for no other reason than to stay again at The Aubrey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Joey, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Aubrey. Bellavista is an area that we have a lot of love for so we are really glad to hear you loved it too. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, for longer next time. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City MD

Boutique oasis with great facilities and staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We absolutely loved this place. The rooms are historically charming yet with every modern convenience. The swimming pool is delightful. The staff is the best we've seen in a hotel. The combination continental breakfast with eggs made to order in about 10 different ways was outstanding. Can't say enough about the facility and the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank for taking the time to post a review. We´re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The staf appreciate your kind words and we all look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit to Santiago. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful boutique hotel in bellavista!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Overall it is charming!
Cons: We had an issue with a wine tour arranged for us (our guide did not speak English), but the hotel is working on an update for us...
Location: Don't miss the poet's house (La Chascona) - it is literally a two minute walk from the hotel and a unique peek into Pablo Neruda's life and lifestyle
I stayed with a friend for 3 nights in January 2016 - wonderful! Rachel at breakfast has a heart of gold and was the best person to see at the start of each day. Hely at the pool and bar was so attentive, welcoming, and kind. We had a room with an outdoor jacuzzi tub which was a lot of fun. The bed was very comfortable, the decor very well done - each room has a unique look. The restored mansion is a delight to spend time in. We lounged on almost every outdoor couch and loved the pisco sours!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Hi Catilin, Thank you for your lovely review. Rachel really is a ray of sunshine in the morning and Hely makes some of the best pisco sours in the country. We´re glad you enjoyed your Pavilion room and took advantage of the jacuzzi. Again we apologise for the dissapointing service you experienced during your tour. We´re glad we could help you secure a partial refund. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Santiago. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Incredible Staff / Convenient Location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. They helped us with all of our meals, sightseeing and other questions. We felt at home here. The rooms were all very clean and each was unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, Thank you for your kind words. We always appreciate feedback and there is no better compliment than hearing you felt at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Santiago. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, great staff, great amenities!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: A permanent room for my wife and I!
Location: Great spot, you could stay here a month and not eat in all the nearby restaurants and bars!
Amazing hotel with absolutely everything you need or want! It's in an excellent area of Santiago with everything going on. I can't comment highly enough. My wife and I loved it and would stay here again in a second!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff, Thank you for your kind words. We´re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the numerous dining options that the wonderful Bellavista area has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Santiago. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Oasis

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent (only one member was too protective). Grounds including pool were very comfortable. Fun piano bar on Friday nights.
Cons: Our room was in the garret - so not so nice low ceilings.
Location: Handy at base of Cerro San Gabriel and next to La Chasconnes with a number of good restaurants within a few blocks.
Extremely well staffed hotel with a nice location close to center of town. Although many restaurants and bars nearby including street full of student places, the grounds were peaceful and pleasant. Staff could not have been more service oriented - although sometimes a little too protective. The pool area was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the hotel. We´re glad you took full advantage of the hotel´s facilities including the pool and Piano lounge. Each of our 15 rooms have distinct designs, a feature of the Loft rooms is their quirky ceilings. We do have rooms with higher ceilings which we´d be happy to book you into on your next visit. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Ambience, food and the area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful location. So much good eating close by and easy to get to all of the sights in Santiago
We stayed at the Aubrey for two nights upon arrival to Santiago and had a great time. Not only is it in a great location (we walked everywhere from here but getting taxis or metro was equally as easy), but it is wonderful oasis amongst the energy of the Bellavista barrio. Place itself is really amazing (old converted home that is totally renovated and refurbished very tastefully) and wonderful to relax by pool, the outdoor area or around the bar. Breakfast without doubt best we have had in 10 days of travel in South America. Reception very friendly - makes you feel like they are friends and not staff. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We really do have a great position just 20 minutes walking distance from the center of the city and various local attractions. The Bellavista area has a lot to offer and so we´re glad to hear you enjoyed the energy of the bohemian barrio. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards,