Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City MD

Boutique oasis with great facilities and staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We absolutely loved this place. The rooms are historically charming yet with every modern convenience. The swimming pool is delightful. The staff is the best we've seen in a hotel. The combination continental breakfast with eggs made to order in about 10 different ways was outstanding. Can't say enough about the facility and the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank for taking the time to post a review. We´re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The staf appreciate your kind words and we all look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit to Santiago. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful boutique hotel in bellavista!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Overall it is charming!
Cons: We had an issue with a wine tour arranged for us (our guide did not speak English), but the hotel is working on an update for us...
Location: Don't miss the poet's house (La Chascona) - it is literally a two minute walk from the hotel and a unique peek into Pablo Neruda's life and lifestyle
I stayed with a friend for 3 nights in January 2016 - wonderful! Rachel at breakfast has a heart of gold and was the best person to see at the start of each day. Hely at the pool and bar was so attentive, welcoming, and kind. We had a room with an outdoor jacuzzi tub which was a lot of fun. The bed was very comfortable, the decor very well done - each room has a unique look. The restored mansion is a delight to spend time in. We lounged on almost every outdoor couch and loved the pisco sours!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Hi Catilin, Thank you for your lovely review. Rachel really is a ray of sunshine in the morning and Hely makes some of the best pisco sours in the country. We´re glad you enjoyed your Pavilion room and took advantage of the jacuzzi. Again we apologise for the dissapointing service you experienced during your tour. We´re glad we could help you secure a partial refund. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Santiago. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Incredible Staff / Convenient Location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. They helped us with all of our meals, sightseeing and other questions. We felt at home here. The rooms were all very clean and each was unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, Thank you for your kind words. We always appreciate feedback and there is no better compliment than hearing you felt at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Santiago. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, great staff, great amenities!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: A permanent room for my wife and I!
Location: Great spot, you could stay here a month and not eat in all the nearby restaurants and bars!
Amazing hotel with absolutely everything you need or want! It's in an excellent area of Santiago with everything going on. I can't comment highly enough. My wife and I loved it and would stay here again in a second!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff, Thank you for your kind words. We´re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the numerous dining options that the wonderful Bellavista area has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Santiago. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Oasis

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent (only one member was too protective). Grounds including pool were very comfortable. Fun piano bar on Friday nights.
Cons: Our room was in the garret - so not so nice low ceilings.
Location: Handy at base of Cerro San Gabriel and next to La Chasconnes with a number of good restaurants within a few blocks.
Extremely well staffed hotel with a nice location close to center of town. Although many restaurants and bars nearby including street full of student places, the grounds were peaceful and pleasant. Staff could not have been more service oriented - although sometimes a little too protective. The pool area was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the hotel. We´re glad you took full advantage of the hotel´s facilities including the pool and Piano lounge. Each of our 15 rooms have distinct designs, a feature of the Loft rooms is their quirky ceilings. We do have rooms with higher ceilings which we´d be happy to book you into on your next visit. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Ambience, food and the area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful location. So much good eating close by and easy to get to all of the sights in Santiago
We stayed at the Aubrey for two nights upon arrival to Santiago and had a great time. Not only is it in a great location (we walked everywhere from here but getting taxis or metro was equally as easy), but it is wonderful oasis amongst the energy of the Bellavista barrio. Place itself is really amazing (old converted home that is totally renovated and refurbished very tastefully) and wonderful to relax by pool, the outdoor area or around the bar. Breakfast without doubt best we have had in 10 days of travel in South America. Reception very friendly - makes you feel like they are friends and not staff. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We really do have a great position just 20 minutes walking distance from the center of the city and various local attractions. The Bellavista area has a lot to offer and so we´re glad to hear you enjoyed the energy of the bohemian barrio. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Cool boutique hotel in the best part of town

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: close to San Cristobal Cerro and Publo Neruda's casa and lots of fantastic restaurants.
I loved everything about my stay here; the breakfast, the decor, the location, the atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Aubrey. Bellavista is home to some of the best restaurants in the city so we´re glad you got to try some of them out. The staff put in a lot of hard work to create the atmosphere that you mentioned so it´s always great to hear positive feedback. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit Santiago. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The place is good and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, the location is not ideal unless you really want to enjoy some nightlife instead of getting some good quality of sleep. It is very close to a college and we got woken up by extremely loud noise about 4am. If you bring ear plugs, this probably can be solved. Again, a very chic boutique hotel but just want you to aware of where it is located and that is something the staff cannot control over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of stay at the hotel. The staff appreciate your kind words. The Bellavista neighbourhood is a lively barrio with many dining and entertainment options, the trade off of having so many great options within walking distance of the hotel is that on rare occasions the revelry can get out of control but we are working with the local municipality to manage the situation. We have also recently installed Marpac sound conditioners in our rooms to help our guests get a better nights rest. We also have rooms at the back of the property which are isolated from any potential noise. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Santiago. Best regards, The Aubrey Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and hotel are amazing. Great location with lots of restaurants in the area. The staff there will guide you if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Aubrey. We´re glad you enjoyed the Bellavista area and that the staff helped make your stay a pleasurable one. We look foward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, The Aubrey team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A dying breed of Boutique Hotels, and a true pleasure to stay at. All of its staff, deserves nothing less than a five star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Aubrey. The staff appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Santiago. Best regards,