Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from southport england

excellent hotel to use on the way to our cruise.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Everything !!!
Location: Central for shopping and sightseeing
Manager Mario and Concierge Michael went out of their way to help after we were "duped" by a bogus tourist official at the airport. Tip. Beware if you are being met at Santiago airport. Do not take offer of BLUE taxis. They are not taxis and charge ridiculous prices. We really enjoyed our short stay at the Ritz Carlton and would recommend it to anyone looking for the best you can get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, USA

Over all god except for house keeping and spa

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Home keeping had ripped towels twice in my room. Then they did not replenish my shampoo etc Spa: massage was like almost I can do a better job. Don't waste $ with their massage. Not very experienced people working Excellent conceirage service, especially Michael
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

I have stayed at better hotels for half the price.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I really liked the foyer, the bed and the location. That is it, oh I also liked the reservation services for cars and restaurants along with the club level.
Cons: I wasn't a fan of the decor. This hotel is old and it shows. The pool area and the facilities are below average. Please improve this place.
Location: Location is a little sterile but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excellent Ritz, courteous staff, great location near everything in Santiago( just steps from metro station) traditional Ritz elegance in the rooms and hotel in general. I give room confort 4 instead of five because it was located next to the street and noise was inevitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reliable Ritz Carlton

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great location with wonderful restaurants and beautiful boulevards
The standards of the Ritz Carlton have always been consistent and high wherever I experienced them. The Santiago Hotel is no exception. The location is fantastic as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: the detail of construction could have been better, but its not the hotel, its the contractor who build the hotel.
Location: the whole city is about 20 minuets away, this is right dead center of town.
helpful staff, helped with directions, attractions, itinerary, free room upgrades, they even gave us a parking pass code.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Experince

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Why they charge per wifi in the room?? the rate is already high internet must be free
Location: location very good
Was very good, the staff was very good and frendly. The bed was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Big protest by hotel employees on strike with drum

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Big noise by employees o. Strike protesting since very early in the morning. Terrible Stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Fabulous understated luxury home away from home.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Everything. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The kindest staff.
Cons: Better water pressure in the shower.
Location: Perfectly situated in the absolute best central, high-end area. No crime or worries. Lots of restaurants and shops. The Metro entrance is steps away.
This wonderful hotel is posh but not ostentatious. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. They made me feel at home and so welcomed. Everything is spotless and the food & beverages were all top notch. Now that I've been spoiled by the Ritz Carlton, I can't imagine settling for anything less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ont.

Close to all restaurants

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very satisfying experience. Rooftop pool was awesome. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable