Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in business area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Communication
Location: Business area but lots of restaurants locally.
Check in was efficient and friendly. Visited the rooftop bar, a touch intimidating, staff seem more concerned you have the right to be there. Very sharp with the bill as well, its pay as you drink. Great view though. Rooms are great, when you get to them. You have to run the maze of lifts, most movements involve at least two lifts. Restaurants are fine though a touch expensive. Although tea and coffee takeaway at breakfast is complimentary we were charged for two of the days. One thing to be careful about is checking out I wanted to use the remains of my Chilean currency. Doing that involves a 20% surcharge on your bill. Obviously they prefer US $. Overall I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. Great ambiance

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is very well located. Has an incredible ambiance. The TERRAZAS bar in the 21st floor has excellent views of Santiago. The service is also excellent in every corner. But the rooms and some hotel areas needs an urgent restoration
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
would stay here again 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Great hotel with nice facilities

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The facilities
Cons: Noise reduction
Location: Lots of restaurants and public transportation
The W is great, the facilities include an outdoor pool on the roof and several dining and drinking options. The staff were friendly and helpful, and a prompt response was given when we called to complain about noisy neighbors. Wifi and breakfast should be included though, lots of items were nice but awfully expensive. Drinks and food are also overpriced. The surprise for our anniversary was a great touch and we really appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

swanky hotel in swanky neighborhood

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We moved from another hotel to be at a brunch party. Service was excellent and friendly, food was superb room was huge and comfortable . Pricey for Santiago but worth considering the quality of the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Indulgent stay in Santiago

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has the most amazing views of the Andes! It appears that every room has a view and the roof top pool and bar has almost a 360 degree view. Staff was incredibly attentive and friendly. With 25 years of global travel as a Flight Attendant as well as time working at the Ritz Carlton all I can say is the W is the best and gets it right. So many five star hotels are too stuffy and outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Hotel, I would highly recommend it!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I went to Santiago on a girls trip and stayed at the W. We loved this W! We were upgraded to a room with a porch which allowed us to have fresh air in the room. The hotel offerings are fantastic from the food offerings to the multiple sexy lounges that are peppered throughout the property. We were also so impressed with the service! Request were handled promptly and the concierge recommendations were fantastic. I would highly recommend it!!!
4 out of 5
by john from Canada

Hotel W

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay but if your on the 5th floor you can hear the disco tech at night. Not to loud but loud enough to interrupt a light sleeper like myself. The hotel quickly moved me to an other level as soon as I mentioned it to them. Very happy with their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Large conference type of hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Located in great neighbourhood.
Cons: More personal approach.
Location: Conveniently situated close to a great shopping area, and easily accessible.
Nice clean hotel, but much too large and impersonal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

gorgeous hotel, the pool incredible!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: you need free wifi, the charge you parking is also with charge
Location: excellent neighborhood, lots of restaurants
Every thing was great, the infinity pool in the 21st floor wow! The rooftop bar, excellent, the staff was lovely. The gave us free late check out!