Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern and great service

Posted May 24, 2017
They really know how to do great client service ! Excellent hotel, very modern and it has the Best Client Service ever! We really didn't want to go home .
5 out of 5
by Mischa

Best hotel in Santiago

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely the best hotel in Santiago. Beautiful rooftop pool, spacious clean rooms with great amenities. Local area has lots of restaurants and great walks. Staff was great. Loved this hotel, will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by catherin

Very Good Hotel...but some improvement is needed!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Went there for my 5 year anniversary...!!! Great hotel in a great location with great service especially from Andrés, Alejandra, Felipe, Rocío from Whatever-Whenever. But, being a 5 star hotel there were some issues we encounter, that to me are not acceptable. Went out on day one of our stay and upon our return the room had not been cleaned. We called and requested a hotel car to take us to a restaurant and were told the car would be waiting for us, but 15 minutes later when we went downstairs there was no car available. The A/C was not working and the room was hot; the technician came and explained that it was because the sun was hitting the window, in the evening with no sun it was still hot and the A/C just stopped working all together at some point. We went out and by the time we came back it was fixed for that night; but again it was not working the next day. Second night we returned from our day out and this time the room was made but the shower was not cleaned. We went downstairs and ordered dinner at the lounge since all restaurants closed on Sunday, we were brought a wrong dish and the waitress insisted it was what we ordered...later she came and apologized explaining the kitchen was busy and had made a mistake and after a while she brought us the dish we actually ordered. I hope the W works out these issues...if it was a 4 star hotel I would not have taken the time to write a review, but being a 5 star hotel the expectation is that they deliver spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in business area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Communication
Location: Business area but lots of restaurants locally.
Check in was efficient and friendly. Visited the rooftop bar, a touch intimidating, staff seem more concerned you have the right to be there. Very sharp with the bill as well, its pay as you drink. Great view though. Rooms are great, when you get to them. You have to run the maze of lifts, most movements involve at least two lifts. Restaurants are fine though a touch expensive. Although tea and coffee takeaway at breakfast is complimentary we were charged for two of the days. One thing to be careful about is checking out I wanted to use the remains of my Chilean currency. Doing that involves a 20% surcharge on your bill. Obviously they prefer US $. Overall I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Great as always"

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The W was great, as it always is! Trendy, excellent service, good food, spacious rooms. The only reason for 4 stars is that I thought the pool area was too small for the amount of people and the spa treatments weren't so good. Otherwise, the hotel was good and I would recommend it.,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. Great ambiance

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is very well located. Has an incredible ambiance. The TERRAZAS bar in the 21st floor has excellent views of Santiago. The service is also excellent in every corner. But the rooms and some hotel areas needs an urgent restoration
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
would stay here again 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Great hotel with nice facilities

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The facilities
Cons: Noise reduction
Location: Lots of restaurants and public transportation
The W is great, the facilities include an outdoor pool on the roof and several dining and drinking options. The staff were friendly and helpful, and a prompt response was given when we called to complain about noisy neighbors. Wifi and breakfast should be included though, lots of items were nice but awfully expensive. Drinks and food are also overpriced. The surprise for our anniversary was a great touch and we really appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

swanky hotel in swanky neighborhood

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We moved from another hotel to be at a brunch party. Service was excellent and friendly, food was superb room was huge and comfortable . Pricey for Santiago but worth considering the quality of the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Indulgent stay in Santiago

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has the most amazing views of the Andes! It appears that every room has a view and the roof top pool and bar has almost a 360 degree view. Staff was incredibly attentive and friendly. With 25 years of global travel as a Flight Attendant as well as time working at the Ritz Carlton all I can say is the W is the best and gets it right. So many five star hotels are too stuffy and outdated.