Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great hotel, terrific location

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Well it the Hotel Santillana was just great. The room was fine as even as a 'double' with the extra bed as we were three, we still had plenty of room. We didn't dine there apart from breakfast, but that was hearty with as much as you would want. The hotel's location, right at the starting point for the pedestrianised town, couldn't be better. The hotel itself has lots of very comfortable public sitting areas, all delightfully furnished and full of antiques, especially clocks! I would thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

This is our third stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel, Friendly staff, love the very spanish deco. Will stay again and again. On our last visit the hair dryer and shower head holder was faulty. But did not disappoint us on previous visits. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broadstone

Average

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy rooms. Couldn't sleep till early morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Location of the hotel was excellent and we were able to park right outside although there did not appear to be many parking spaces. Receptionist was very helpful and her English was great. Overall a lovely place to stay and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Abingdon. MD

Great price, not so great condition.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Santillana is a beautiful town and the hotel proudly bears the name of Museum. However, time has taken its toll and the condition is less than perfect. If you want to spend some quiet time alone, this is not the place to do it! Background noise from adjoining rooms is very high and in our case, the bathroom shower fell apart the second day. Price is very good, but the hotel could do with some refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Excellent Historic Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
An excelente hotel overall in an idyllic town. Great for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Central location in prettiest Spanish village

Posted May 29, 2016
Hotel in historic school building on busy corner in village. Rooms quite small but adequate and clean. Hotel beautifully furnished with antique furniture with lots of lounge areas to read and relax. Computers also available for use by guests. Breakfast was a good continental with the best tortilla I have ever tasted.
4 out of 5
by Owen from Anglesey

Hotel Santillana

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight (before starting a motor tour of parts of Spain), having arrived in nearby Santander from the UK in the early evening. The hotel was a pleasant place to stay, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the bar was of very good quality and value. The only (very minor) "downside" was that in spite of GPS we found the hotel hard to find - because nowhere on its frontage does the word "Museo" appear. (Some of the locals also appeared baffled - even though ther were within a few metres of the hotel).Perhaps its adverts etc. should refer to "Hotel Santillana" which would be quickly recognised.
4 out of 5
by Adrienne from MiniCD14

A little Gem!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place and hotel. Would thoroughly recommend. The hotel is cosy, beds are exceptionally comfy! Lovely bar in the hotel. We did not eat in hotel restaurant as the hotel is just accross the road for loads of lovely well priced restaurants.The staff are lovely too. Would highly recommend!