Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Amita

its ok if you just need a bed to sleep in

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Just wish that the front desk people knew more about the tours. Not enough information for a person coming there for the first time. Not even directions!!
4 out of 5
by Joan

Arizona in Florence

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with wonderful night manager. My single room was truly the smallest room I've ever stayed in! I have been trying to contact them about some lost items with no luck, not responsive.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed here because it's close to the city and reasonably priced we also saw people reviewed it as 4/5. Not sure why they ranked it so high. Our room was dirty, there was a fruit fly infestation in the coffee machine reminding me if the Hannibal Lecter movie, housekeeping forgot to lock my door, air conditioning is controlled by the front desk, the room safes are not bolted in and can be easily removed, the rooms smell mouldy and on and on. We left after one horrific nite and were told we would get a credit for one nite which has not happened - surprise surprise. We found another hotel which cost us a very large sum of money - I have never had to switch hotels in the middle of a trip ever and would never have considered it if there had been some standards. Our friends also left. I would suggest booking elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place, lovely hotel, bathroom was small. But overall Fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
by Vivek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by smadar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arizona Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Kosher breakfast, shower, and heating could be improved
Location: Next to the synagogue and fairly close to downtown. Cute, less-touristy area.
We chose this hotel because of the kosher breakfast. While we appreciated that they offered it, the breakfast was disappointing. The shower was not 100% hot and when we entered the room the heat had been turned on full blast and felt like it was 90 degrees. I felt that the hotel was a bit overpriced and we could have gotten a nicer room in the center or in the other side of the arno. The staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not only does the description of this hotel say that they have 24 hour room service, which is false, their "bidet" is a kitchen sink hose coming out of the bathroom wall. The "climate control" is actually not very controllable at all. The most you can do is turn on or off the heater, not temperature control, or turn on an AC unit that really was just a fan. They lock the front door of the hotel at night, and you can't get in with a key, you must ring a night bell. Well I hope someone will be there to open it up for you, because there wasn't for me. I rang that bell for half an hour before I finally just found someone to nap for the street for a couple hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great comfortable clean hotel. amaZing location.