Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel, you get a 5 stars hotel so you know what to expect. Service was great. Nothing but praise there. I have to say though that the pool area wasn't that great. Not enough outlets nor places to plug in your stuff in the room, they have a little device with USB ports but it was broken and didn't work. We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and it was really good. Worth the money. All together, not sure they can justify the price difference with Villa Cora. We stayed there and beside a bed that was a bit too hard and a smaller room (things I don't really care that much about but your opinion might differ), I'm totally in love with the rest of the hotel, which is way better than the 4 seasons IMO and also cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely and Excellent!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything! It was a perfect stay! The gardens are beautiful! The location of the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, away from the tourist hot spots.
Cons: It's all excellent, impeccable service and surroundings.
Location: It's away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist noise, but not far from the Academia and Piazza Annunciata.
The staff at the Four Seasons in Florence were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful, from guest services to the bar persons or the front desk reception staff. Our king sized bed room in Villa Gherardesca was beautifully furnished, light and bright and quiet. Walking through the garden we enjoyed the sculptures and green surroundings. The breakfast offered something for everyone, and we enjoyed eating on the terrace every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by FSStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to having you back. Best Regards, Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Perfection in Florence

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: How do improve perfection???
Location: Location is superb. Within walking distance of central Firenze, yet a quiet enclave to return to.
On a scale of 1 to 5 , this property scores a 6! It is a huge estate in the middle of crowded Florence. There are two buildings for the hotel, the main building and the villa. Between the buildings is literally a park and gardens that are impeccably kept. The decor of the hotel and the rooms are elegantly ornate. The rooms are extremely comfortable. Then there is the staff that completes the whole experience. Always a smile. Always a warm greeting. Their goal is to please you. Looking forward to our return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by FSStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to having you back. Best Regards, Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Outstanding hotel service

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything, room, cleanliness, services, location, staff, truly we were treated like VIP's.
Cons: Lower breakfast price.
Location: Close to the whole monument of the Florence and all within walking distance.
Great location, staff and super helpful, A+ service, little pricy breakfast but it is worth it, concierge is outstanding, it is highly recommended and definitely no need to search anywhere else. Clean, classy and close to everything , all services you can imagine are available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by FSFlorence, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Four Seasons Hotel Florence Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, california

Heaven on earth!

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed there for 6 nights this time. We love it....from rooms and the breathtaking garden which I love to staff, hotel condition, food, service is the best. Is 10 min. Walk to duemo and shopping and close to most of the attractions. Il polagio resturant at the hotel is one of the best. Food at this hotel from bf to lunch and dinner is one of a kind. You will not be disappointed at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by FSFlorence, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Four Seasons Hotel Florence Staff
5 out of 5
by Ali

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The best hotel in florence maybe in italy..
5 out of 5
by Katie

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel - loved every minute !
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Concord

A true gem

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in! EVERYTHING was perfect - the greeting, the service, the amazing concierge desk, the charming restaurant and bar staff, the stunning room, the dreamy bed, the mind-blowing bathtub, the inspirational gardens, everything. I absolutely LOVE this hotel!