Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Claire

Great stay!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a quiet area of Florence, about a 20 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella train station. We arrived after hours when reception had closed but the owner buzzed us into the hotel and had left our room key for us and we checked in properly the next day. Cannot fault this hotel at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad, India

Good hotel at a value for money price

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, friendly and efficient. responsiveness is good.
Cons: the hotel has no lift so if you travelling with loads of luggage, it might be a bit difficult.
It takes only 15 minutes from the station to this hotel by bus and the bus frequency is good. Would suggest it to anybody who wants to stay close to the station and doesn't want to pay too high a price. The rooms are nice and cosy and all basic amenities are provided. Line quality is good and so is the décor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smaller that shows on the photo , it was hot and the room had one fan that didn't work well. The painting on the wall was a little bit cheese .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello I didnt understand well what problems have the painting..."cheese" ...i dont know what do you have look....i'm so sorry. About the room the double room with handpainting are about 14/18 mq its depend by the room choose....so not really small for italian standard. best regards
4 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were site seeing all day (only stayed one night) so the room was only for sleeping in really.. which with the traffic didn't happen too well. the room was basic, but ok for one night.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from Woodbridge, Virginia

Poor experience. Not recommended.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a terrible stay. The hotel staff was helpful, but not overly friendly. There were many stairs to climb, some to the entrance of the hotel, and many more to our room. The Internet connection was unstable and we could barely use it. The room's window's were left open and there is no screen on the door or windows so our room was mosquito infested. My family and I got bit so much it looked like we all had chickenpox. The neighborhood is not bad, not too far from the main attractions, but there are many other hotels I would recommending checking out and make this one your last resort option. This is not ideal for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated, run down and noisy

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The hotel is 1km outside the city, approx 20-30 min walk. The first man on reception wasn't helpful at all and sent us the wrong way out the hotel. The room had a shared toilet but the sink and shower were in the room with a shower curtain, not ideal but the water was warm. The decor was very dated, felt more like a hostel than a hotel. There were no smoking signs but the hotel stunk of smoke. The hotel was very noisy, u could hear the traffic from the road and people in the room next to you, i wouldn't recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel is in a quiet location one train stop away from main tourist area of Florence. The hotel itself is a bit old and could do with some updating. For the price we paid I think breakfast should be included. Staff were very friendly and let us keep our baggage until we had to catch our train after check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad, but far from great

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
The people who run the hotel were perfectly nice, and the room itself was fine for what it was. The hotel itself smells of cigarette smoke though, and the neighborhood wasn't bad but seemed a little sketchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RoamingGlutton

Old...and weird

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Location: Two great gelato places very close.
Pros: inexpensive comparatively, 2km from city centre Cons: noisy room right under old stairs, weird fantasy themed walls (fairies, dolphins, glow in dark stars), no A/C and it was HOT! It was fine for a few days.