Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Nice hotel, excellent location, as everything else in Europe, service is very much dependent on each individual working there. Most of the staff is excellent, but not all. Bathroom had mold. For these two reasons, not highest rating in my opinion, but good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

A little gem in the heart of Florence.

Posted May 25, 2018
If you want a Hotel, full of character charm and beauty ...... then the Monna Lisa is for you. The welcoming reception, the relaxing lounge, the splendid breakfast dining area, the floral aromas in the amazing garden .... and all this happened in the first five minutes on the way to our room. Our room overlooking the garden was awesome. The jasmine trellis on our balcony filled our delightfully furnished room with the most wonderful aroma. There is so much more I could say, but I think it best to let the reader experience for themselves, the warmth and charm of this magnificent gem of a hotel in the heart of Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Charming old hotel, easy walking distance to major sites, friendly staff. Great breakfast. Above all, lots of character!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

good located beautiful historical hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
wonderful hotel with very central location, friendly staff, excellent service, beautiful patio, clean and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They were helpful with giving us suggestions of where to go and eat. They also held our key whenever we were out so that we wouldn't misplace it. The restaurant and bar staff were nice as well. The room was comfortable and overlooked part of the garden. The bed was comfortable and plenty of amenities. Lastly, it was in a perfect location, within walking distance to everything we wanted to see and places to eat and drink. Loved the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beautiful hotel near the basilica

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: We enjoyed everything about our stay.
Cons: n/a
Location: Within 10-20 minutes from the hotel, you could get to the basilica, Accademia, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, and the train station (not the same direction).
We really enjoyed our two night stay here. The hotel is beautifully decorated so that you really feel like you are in Florence. A porter carried our bags, as our room was on the ground floor, but in a separate building from the main hotel. We crossed a quaint courtyard to get there. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The shower had great water pressure. Breakfast was included in our stay and was quite extensive. Lots of breads, cereal, eggs and bacon, hot coffee and tea drinks, juices, etc. My sister and I spent part of our evenings at the hotel bar. Vincenzo was quite a character and we enjoyed hanging out with him.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay in this historic hotel. Well located on quiet street nearby the Duomo and delicious breakfast with view of garden. Beautiful canopy bed with private entrance and view of courtyard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Great location. Charming. However Tiny room. Also we both got 5-6 mosquito bites in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun with nieces

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Very friendly, fabulous breakfast, great location. I sprained my ankle and the hotel staff brought ice whenever I needed it. Beautiful garden