Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Fantastic find near everything in Florence

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The idea of staying in a former convent dating back to the 1500s is what lured me in. From there, every step was handled adeptly by staff. Reservation confirmation received in timely manner. Question regarding storing luggage answered quickly (yes, they will store it if you arrive before your room is ready.) In person, staff was professional, cordial, accommodating, informative. The hotel is simply gorgeous — filled with antiques and interesting books. Loved all the sitting areas and patios. Next time I’m in Italy, I will spend more than one night so I can fully appreciate this gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected jewel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room with a veranda. Felt like staying in a historic building with modern appointments.
Location: Walking distance to many sites.
Warm staff. Went out of their way to be helpful. Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent choice

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: location, services, practically everything.
Cons: may be more choices for breakfast
the hotel is very near all major attractions (within walking distance). It was converted from an old convent and was very tastefully decorated. Staff are very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation to recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Paolo, Hotel Management
I do appreciate you taking in posting your review. It is very important for us in bettering our estabilishment and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
All was great, we loved this place
5 out of 5
by Dennis

3 nights in Florence

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great Everything is walkable Great breakfast FRIENDLY great English speaking staff what else can I say Yes I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by cheryl

the Best!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
excellent place to stay in Florence. Lovely, comfortable and well-located, Wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
by Tom Palmer from California

A Great Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was the best we have encountered in a very long time. Very helpful, attentive and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located with dedicated, consistent staff who are extremely helpful in providing directions, advice for dinner, taxis and even VAT tax refunds. There were a few malfunctioning items in my room: hairdryer and shower head but they were immediately attentive. Lovely breakfasts served table side with delicious coffee..
5 out of 5
by Maryia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel close to the Cathedral

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: The look and the feel of the hotel are old or vintage, I think an update on furniture and decor might be good.
It was a good hotel within walking distance to plazas, shopping, restaurants, and the Cathedral. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they gave us a map and explain the main sites we could visit.