Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Siddartha from Netherlands

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was very comfortable but the heating in the room was not working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Even though is apart from city center has a good access by public transportation. Internet has to get improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great budget hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Simple, clean and comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast. Polite and helpful staff. Downtown is accessible via frequent bus service. Neighborhood has a some good cafes/bistros. Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not great.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel was over booked and they shuffled us off to a smaller room. After a long day sightseeing this was the last thing we needed. Staff were good and the hotel adequate but the price was more than it should have been. Distance from centre was also mite like 30min walk thanthe advertised 10min.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Clean and simple pensioner's in the suburbs

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Staff was helpful (suggesting an excellent restaurant and arranging reservations and arranging a taxi to the airport). Almost all staff spoke English. Our room of this grand old building was spic and span, and so was the community bathroom. There was also a nice garden area in back. The hodgepodge of older furniture, chilly room in December, and shared, aging bathroom were a bit of a turn off. Breakfast was in a charming room but very minimal-toast, cheese, yogurt, and cereal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by tara from Calgary

averagely average!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
For a solo budget traveller this was a good stay. The hotel is a 10 minute bus ride from the historic city centre - one of two buses will take you either way. My room was right off the lobby so it could be a bit loud though I always travel with earplugs, which helped. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. Bed was firm, room was clean, there is a/c. Breakfast was breads, yogurts and tea/coffee. It would have been nice to have a fruit selection but it gets you on your way for the morning. Overall it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
by slateric from Yorkshire

Typically Florence style

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was nice for what we needed it for (a quick stay close to station - not close enough to main centre to walk) room was clean, breakfast nice and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by HELLO_HELLO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Got for my $ worth!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
If you want to live in a hotel stuck in the 1930's this one is for you. Not that there was nothing bad about the hotel, there was nothing really good either. Stayed a day and wouldnt have stayed longer. Hotel key is a key just like in early 90's. Sounds echos throughout the hotel so you hear noises constantly. Breakfast was good but very basic. Like i said, Nothing back to say, just didnt like it over all.