Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location in quieter neighborhood of Florence

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Proprietors. Room. Everything.
Cons: Add a ceiling fan. Add a child gate at the top of the stairs for night time use.
Location: 20-25 min walk to Academia and Cathedral area. Coffee shops and restaurants. Short ride to train station.
Wonderful proprietors - very helpful, friendly, accommodating. I left my purse in the cab (nothing was in it except driver's license and medical cards) so I wasn't concerned. Nevertheless, they called the cab company and it was returned. Family restaurant two doors down who treated us like family. Room was beautiful - just beware if you have trouble climbing stairs. It was the Tower room which was wonderful but a lot of stairs. Wifi printer helpful for us to print train passes. Would have liked a fan but the cross breeze at night from the windows was great. Wanted to partake in breakfast, but our schedule wouldn't permit. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Meghan

A friendly, family-run establishment!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a family hotel, in all the best ways! The two brothers who run the establishment are very friendly, helpful, and courteous, ready with directions, suggestions for local restaurants, and information about Florence! The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast quite good. Though the traffic is a bit hectic on the surrounding roads, you are still just a quick walk to San Marco and the Duomo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Italy

Good location, facilities need improving

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: hotel staff availability check out bathroom plumbing
The Good Location is walking distance to Accademia Gallery Bus stop in front Walking distance to city center Hot water The Bad No heating Plumbing was not good and smells of sewage Hotel staff is not around in evenings or mornings, how to contact? Not a BB as there is no breakfast Check out time
4 out of 5
by Dusan

19th century Italy today

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very charming old-world accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caliifornia

Good place to stay in Florence

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good location, easy and safe parking, hospitality.
Cons: Noisy AC and especially plumbing (sounds like a jack-hammer).
Location: Walking and pleasant walk to the center. Supermarket and bus stop, if needed, are nearby. Multi-story garage with very reasonable for Florence rate.
It's in nice and safe neighborhood: walk 20-25 min to Duomo or take a bus. Supermarket is a couple of blocks away. The parking garage is very close and safe. Large and functional room and private bathroom. Very good breakfast: good variety and freshly baked cakes. The landlords (two brothers) were very nice and helpful. AC and plumbing were noisy, at least in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We received a lovely, warm welcome from our host on our arrival. He offered to help carry our suitcase upstairs for us. The hotel is in walking distance of the main sights of Florence. There is also a secure underground parking nearby by which cost us €10 for the night. The hotel is situated in a beautiful old building on the top floor. The breakfast was lovely too! I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Canada

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing! Barbara was wonderful, even though she didn't speak any English and I didn't know much Italian... somehow, we made it work and she helped a lot!
3 out of 5
by Pe from USA

Sort of B&B with a very dedicated staff

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
It is a large apartment working as a B&B. it has decent standards considering the overall offer in Florence. My room had some troubles with electrical connections (hair-drier) and water flow (it works with a pump) but staff overdid everything in order to make my stay pleasant. Very nice lady, manager working hard to make every detail up to comfortable standards. Breakfast is abundant and fully satisfying. Location is a bit peripheral but still a good 20 mins. Walk from the touristic heart of the city.