Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA United States

Posted May 5, 2018
Great location, great hotel, great staff. I thouroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2018
We came back to the hotel after a number of years and glad we did. Great location, helpful staff, extensive breakfast choices. Will come back and will pick a larger room option. The hotel is aging well as I hope we are too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Make entrance more visible so new customers can find it easily.
Location:
Lovely little hotel. Nice comfortable rooms. Looked after very well. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We were in the annexe and would have preferred the main building. Large room and massive bathroom. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
great stay - good location friendly staff. Breakfast good but make sure you order very good coffee from the waitress rather than take it from the pot which was cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from PA

In the middle of Florence

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: It’s location
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Right in the center of town.
Room as expected for a middle of the road Italian hotel. Problem with my toilet which would not flush and never fixed before I left.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

An experience to relish and to share.

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Location and character of the hotel building was a delight to experience. The staff are a delight. Always ready to serve, smile and to engage. Breakfast was a table of tranquillity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by bob

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location;good breakfast; friendly staff; very small, dark room; don't have to stay here next time in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Awesome classic Florence experience, great location, beautiful rooms, great service, nice breakfast