Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from with kid

It's airbnb, not a hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: 1) location is very convenience 2) Staff are excellent and very helpful in recommendations of nearby attractions and local restaurants 3) spacious is a plus. Cons: 1) It's an airbnb, not a hotel, should have said on the website 2) Very noisy with no sound proof window, be aware if your room faces the main street. We requested a room change after the first night. 3) very old building with outdated facilities, broken doors, fridge, electricity black out, very uncomfortable beds and sofa bed, air-con not working well and weak wifi. 4) So-called valet parking is ridiculously expensive and garage staff is UNHELPFUL, and it requires one hour notice in advance if you wanna get car. Not to mention that the garage is 2 blocks away from the apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Big & clean room. However is are mosquitoes in the house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and exactly how we would've wanted an Italian, Florence hotel to be like to complete our experience. Now if only we had seen Birth of Venus.
5 out of 5
by Andy

Great Florence hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location was fantastic. We were right across the street from the David and down the block from Il Diomo. Great staff, extremely friendly and welcoming. And the place exceeded our expectations. Large living quarters and sitting room. The decor was very rustic Italian and gave off a superb vibe that our entire party loved. We wind up cooking some of our meals as it became so comfortable. And lastly, though the elevator was somewhat on the slow-slow side, it was quite nice and convenient to have one as we had a stroller and multiple luggages. The place and Florence itself made us wish we could've stayed there longer. Would love to go back there.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by george from Melbourne, Australia

14th century gem

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Such an amazin location and beautiful 14th century building. It's in immaculate condition, you'll need the aircon. It even has a small garden you can overlook. Supermarket is close and you're staying across from the museum holding michaelangelo's David which you could see at night later in the week all by yourself.
5 out of 5
by JIAN

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect! Very big and high-ceiling rooms, brand new kitchenette,great location. Would come back if possible.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Tarzana, CA

Excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great find. Exceptionally clean, well located, nice people. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
by L Elane from Colorado

Great place

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Francesca was very helpful. The room was beautiful. It's right across the street from Accademia.