Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice quiet place away from the center.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and kind. Our first room didn't have a/c as it was broken, not ideal as we were there in a heat wave, but the staff made arrangements for us to move for the rest of our stay. The location is quiet, which is hard to find in Florence these days. The trade off is the distance from the center. We lived in FLorence for many years, and had a car, so it was convenient for us. The bus stop is really close as well. All in all it was a very nice clean location and a nice retreat from the heat of the city.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Ok for us

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good for what we needed for two nights and near the train station for our next trip. It's about 45 mins walk to the main area and 10 mins by train.Taxi about €16. Would I stay in this place again? Yes it does the job and a good price too. If you don't like walking. Its local transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Good Morning and thank you for taking time to review our Guesthouse. We are glad you appreciated aour efforts to make our Guest's stay as much good as possible, but we are surprised it took you so much time to reach the center. It's a walk of about 20-25-minutes max, depending on where you want to go. Maybe we failed in giving you the correct information on the best direction to take to get to the downtown, and we deeply apologize for that. We never want to disappoint our kid Guests. We hope that did not disappointed you too much. We hope you might choose us again in future, or suggest us to others, you will always welcome and we happy to host you again!!! Warm regarda Tiziana N. PALAZZO LOMBARDO
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The entire building was decorated with very good taste. All the rooms were spacious. The bathroom had special details like first class toiletries and towels. Even though it is far from the city center, there are lots of public buses to take you everywhere. Just 4 blocks from the hotel there is the most amazing cafe and bakery (yummy). One block from the train station, and the neighborhood in general is nice. Tiziana, the lady who runs the hotel, is very nice and helps in everything possible. A great stay. If there is something that could be improved is having a microwave available. We recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Little Gem

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little b&b and the staff are very friendly and helpful!! We didn't have the breakfast here at all but there's a lovely deli across the road that does authentic sandwiches and another that has lovely ice cream. Air conditioning was great as was the free wifi. The only downside was it was a 30 minute walk to the centre of the city but there is a bus available but we never used it. The place is well decorated and very clean and I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Location away from city centre requiring a bus

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, excellent bathrooms
Cons: WIFI and kitchen facilities eg cutlery
Location: Away from points of interest but easily accessible by bus journey of 20 mins
Good rooms but terrible WIFI - almost nonexistent. Rest amenities good
5 out of 5
by Janell from New Orleans, La.

Firenza is Beautiful!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great Staff, very helpful with suggestions and comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX, USA

Great lodging while in Florence

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I fell in love with Palazzo Lombardo when I first saw the pictures. I will give a 5 stars to this BandB for the great staff, cleanlines, walking distance to great eateries and for easy access to public transportation. Taking route 17 I was able to go to many places of interest in the city or go to Santa Maria Novella station and hoping to another bus. I greatly enjoyed my stay at Palazzo Lombardo and highly recommend it to anyone. Great value. Sandra, Texas, USA
2 out of 5
by Rosa from Glasgow

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because in the website said it was close to the town center and once there we realized it was three kilometres away from the city center. That will affect our confidence in Hotels.com for future bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully decorated hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Location: I would recommend dinning at the places surrounding the hotel, the food and price were great.
Nice hotel in a great location within walking distance of the main attractions in Florence and the train station. The room was immaculate and the hotel was very grand including a marble stair case leading up to a grand entrance, beautifully decorated rooms and parquet floors. The bed and pillows were great and the hotel is very secure.
5 out of 5
by alice

amazing service!! beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
This b&b is run by a sweet family. Ready to help at all times with anything and super nice. They were glad to give us all the information about the city, how to get to everywhere and were very nice in general. The rooms are beautiful and very clean and have everything needed. Nice brakfast with fresh food and planty of choice. Will defenatly stay here again :)