Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was attractive, clean, and welcoming. The proprietor, Neri Fadigati, is a delightful guy who told us about his career in photography and his grandfather's work as a fashion designer. We enjoyed the location, very accessible but out of the hubbub, with a view of the Duomo from our window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Neri, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your kind review. Warm regards, Neri, Giovanni and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

central

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: location
Location: very central to Florence sighs
Check in was rather unfriendly - like orders in the army - Govani on the other hand was friendly - breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful small guest hotel with excellent breakfast. Very quiet at night. Room ready early after long flight and no problem getting the room I wanted. With so many restaurants to choose from, their recommendation for lunch was excellent, close by and one of the best we had while in Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deep from the heart of Texas.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place! We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Quiet and cozy in Florence.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Clean and quiet, but close to all the sites. The manager was a great help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and great rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Highly recommended - really it's great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with charming rooms and courtyard

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a small room but amazing view of the Duomo. Neri and Giovanni were very helpful hosts. Shared some family fashion industry history with us. Nice breakfast. Perfecto!
5 out of 5
by susan from New York

Charming and pretty

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely happy with the warm and hospitable environment and the very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Shelley from Portland, OR

Delightful stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed for a couple of nights, and loved this place. It was close enough to the main part of town, but tucked away in a quiet, less populated area. It was a sweet, but also refined, hotel. Everything about it was delightful. Staff was friendly (genuinely), fun, and helpful. The room was quite comfortable and beautiful (stained glass windows, balcony overlooking courtyard, nice bathroom. Breakfast was very good and there was a lot of variety. The assistant made me cappuccino every morning, plus there was more coffee available to have more. Pastries were yummy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cramped but enjoybale

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, although a little on the small and cramped side. the bathroom was tiny but efficient and the bedroom was just big enough for the bed and dresser with enough room for one person to walk around. but the view of the Duomo in Florence was breathtaking at night. breakfast was definitely one of the highlight at the hotel. Lots of options and friendly staff to help with whatever you were looking for. A short walk will get you to several main attractions in Florence, and the best pizza I had during my stay in Italy was in Florence, so look around for a great place!