Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Keith

Great Stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were spoiled by given a room on 7th floor with a huge balcony. It was great to sit out there after a busy day site seeing. Watching the planes arrive and take off. The noise was not a problem at all as it was double glazed for sleeping. We self catered in the well equipped kitchen. There is a well stocked mini Mart down the street. Glarion Suites is situated between two metro stations and travel on them is so easy. The staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great Reception very helpfull and caring; accessible to Metro and McDonalds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Friendly, easily accessible

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean , friendly and spacious rooms.
Cons: The total brown scheme?
Location: Easy to reach metro in to town (5 mins walk) and 15 mins walk would get you to the centre. Quiet street. Cafes nearby.
We were impressed with the cheerful and helpful staff throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and our upgrade to a suite meant we had a communal area which was useful. The beds were comfy and spacious. Located at the top of the city it was a 5 min walk to the metro which had you in town in another 5 mins. With an octogenarian in tow it was ideal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable in a nice neighbourhood

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
spacious and nice neighbourhood the wifi was too slow to be useful the sofa bed was not so comfortable, but they provided us with a roll-away bed free of charge they also provided power splitter on our request, but there lacked enough sockets in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with our spacious suite

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the suites on the 6th floor. At the time of booking there were no doubles avaiable - however the twin room was perfectly acceptable for a couple as the two huge 'single' beds were pushed together. The room had everything as promised on booking (kitchen area, air con, safe etc) All the staff were very professional and extremely helpful. I'm not sure of the size/standard of the smaller rooms. There are plenty of very nice cheap cafe right by the hotel so we didn't opt for the breakfast package. Would definetly recommend one of the clarion suites. Good location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by iain w.

Heed the clarion call to lisbon

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
We love the ambience in the hotel - We asked for a room at the back which is peaceful We had a one bedroom apartment which was spacious with a very comfortable sofa, 2 flat screen multi channel TVs a dining table and an enlarged sepia photo of lisbon on one wall The kitchen is adequate but note - No dishwasher or washing machine it's very much an aparthotel not an apartment The advantage is a usually friendly and efficient front desk and - if needed -reasonably priced room service and mini bar. Our three year old slept wonderfully (a rare experience) in his extra large sturdy cot. Our quibble was that toileteries werent replenished without asking (or the hospitality tray) A larger concern was that we booked an apartment with a double bed but had to accept adjacent (and to be fair large and comfortable) twin beds in order to get a room at the back of the hotel and not facing the street where some works were being undertaken It was a reasonable compromise but given that we had booked more than a month in advance and had made Specific requests it was nonetheless a compromise that we felt we shouldnt have had to make. The location is in my favourite area of Lisbon - a little outside the historic centre, at the top of av liberdade between Marques de Pombal and Rato metros Its full of local restaurants, has a supermarket open until 9, elegant 19thc buildings and is very hassle-free for an urban environment The wonderful Jardim de Estrella is a ten minute walk past cafes and a great ice cream shop We look forward to returning to the area and to a very relaxing hotel which we would happily (indeed heartily) recommend despite those quibbles - next time i would phone ahead re the double bed to re emphasise though there is a limited supply of such rooms in the hotel and far less demand for them in the continent But somehow the overall experience transcends the sum of the parts/ and the parts are pretty good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Posted Mar 12, 2016
I went to the beach and I found it really fun⛱. We a