Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights. It was so easy to get to from the airport (by metro; closest station is Marques de pombal). The staff were warm, welcoming and willing to help with any of our questions (e.g. directions, luggage storage). There were always 4 bottles of infused water (with orange, cinnamon, mint) near the reception desk, which was a refreshing welcome after a long day out. Our room had a nautical-themed decor; fresh and clean. The washroom was a little small, but manageable. The washroom door was a little tricky to open (at first got locked in from the inside haha, but figured out you need to turn the knob a certain way). A good view from our window. The breakfast buffet was fine; nothing too special with the food (got a bit bored of the food after the second breakfast). Breakfast was served on the top floor of the hotel, so we had a nice view to take in while eating. Overall a great hotel!
3 out of 5
by Eddy

not convenient staircase for luggage carrier

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not friendly for luggage or stroller carrier because of a few staircase at the entrance of the hotel. Bad smell in the lobby. Otherwise the room is clean, breakfast is good. Expensive room if considering the location (10 min walk to metro and not near the tourist area.
5 out of 5
by maria from Brampton

great

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
very confortavel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Very good location and close to downtown.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
We, family of four, stayed at the Ibis for couple of nights. The room was very comfortable and has a nice layout. We also liked to be close to downtown (Baixa) and its related landmarks. The morning buffet was a real treat and they had several freshly baked pastries and bread. We left our car in the garage parking (E 11/night) and bought a 24h metro/bus pass (E 6) as parking is an issue in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel during my recent family trip to Portugal. The room big enough to accomodate 4 people was amazing, with a double bed and a sofa bed for the kids, two TV sets, a huge shower, fridge and a safe. Complimentary breakfast also deserve a mention with a big variety of choices. Great location, few steps away from the subway station and 15 min walk from the historic downtown. Definitely recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, UK

Friendly hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We travelled as a family of four, thinking we had booked a room with a double and two single beds. Our 9 year old son was distressed at the two double beds and refused to share. When I spoke to reception, nothing could be done that night but we had an extra bed when we returned the following day. The hotel is clean and well-placed for sightseeing. It was in a quiet location and there is an excellent restaurant called O Cacho Dourado nearby. The breakfast buffet was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel, walking distance to everything

Posted May 2, 2017
Good hotel to stay at, breakfast was good. Only negative was that they had only 1 elevator because the other was out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great location close to metro (5mon walk), supermarket next door, easy access from airport (bus or metro). Very helpful staff when I checked in gave me lots of help. Most surprising was view from top level breakfast spot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Public areas nice but room was old

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The room needed updating. It seemed a little tired. The public areas were great and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by CHENG-WEN from Brussels

Breakfast with a view up high in the center

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious comparing to other IBIS where l have stayed before. Quite neighborhood day and night but convenient for food shopping and the transportation. There's no water boiler to make coffee nor tea in the room except nearby the reception. The staff are multilingual and helpful. 15minutes from the airport by taxi which cost you 10€.