Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not fancy but convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, excellent customer service. The stuff really friendly and helpful! The breakfast was great, the best we tried in the countries we visited in Europe!
4 out of 5
by Ana from Portugal

Quality/price ok!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a double room and the hotel gave us a 4bed room. Perfect! The rooms are quite old but price/quality is super ok. Good breakfast and close to city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Va

Its ok by wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My family of 4 and I stayed here 1 night before flying out of Lisbon...Hotel is ok, no easy access to elevators for multiple luggage (We had 5) so that was not fun. Luggage had to be carried up some stairs (no ramps) and multiple trips since elevators are so small. Room was decently big, decently clean and beds ok. Was not worth the price we paid
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from El Jadida

Really helpful reception staff

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a bit worn and shabby.It is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Its position near Parque and Pombal stations and right near Avenida da Liberdade cannot be bettered. The"continental buffet"breakfast is quite substantial and it kept me filled up for most of the day.I can't eat gluten, but I saw the croissants and rolls were cooked in house, so they must have been incredibly fresh and warm.1 thing I would ask for would be some tomatoes to have with the ham and cheese. The rooms are comfortable and large.When I walked in,there was a room with 2 beds(spare bed linen available in the cupboards),then a vestibule,off which was the bathroom and then the bedroom with the TV. WiFi was perfect, with no interruptions and a strong signal all the time. I do a lot of food shopping in Lisbon and the 1 deficiency was that there was no fridge in my room. The charming and helpful reception guys put my stuff in their fridge for me and on the last evening froze my freezer blocks so I could get my smoked cod and lovely Portuguese cheese back to Morocco safely.They also called cabs for me and found addresses on the map to help the drivers,as I was going to restaurants off the beaten track. I normally stay in an hotel just round the corner,but I might transfer allegiance! So,all-in-all,I would normally have given this sort of establishment a 4, but those incredibly helpful guys have improved it to a 5 on the overall experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant and simple

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
pleasant stay, got a 3 bed room for the price of a single, which is great. conveniently located next to Parque station. A little tricky to find so just Google Maps it before booking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: No
Cons: The rooms needs to be updated and the some of the staff better trained
Location: Very good location
One of the staffs was not helpful at all. The rooms are very old and not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovations badly

Posted May 5, 2015
The place was dirty and the room was out of a horror movie. Carpets were stained and there were window's looking into our room from the hallway...Holes in the walls too. Most bizarre of all, there was a looked room inside our unit.   In the current state, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff great...room old and SMELLY!!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The check in was fab. Very polite young man behind the desk and everything was ready for us. We booked and paid via Expedia and despite being told that we would need to pay an additional fifteen euros "resort fee" at the hotel, none was asked for. Overall initial impression was good. We paid for a double room with a cot and we're given a suite....It was not three star. It was a decent, clean two star. It was dated and the location of the room was terrible....I cannot quite describe it - the floor had a communal internal balcony (with a sheer drop) overlooking....a rundown block of flights. And then the worst of all, the bathroom stank so much we couldn't use it. I don't mean to be harsh - the staff are excellent, it was clean and the breakfast was really very good. But three stars? Absolutely not.
4 out of 5
by Karima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels