Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely small rooms.

Posted May 20, 2017
We thought we were booking atSana Hotel which is really nice but booked at Sana Capitol which is in the adjoining building.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, central location, close to metro, good breakfast. I require nothing more.
4 out of 5
by ULF

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel. But the loud day-and-night building site opposite was a nuisance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Very nice but hard beds compared to America.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, wonderful breakfast! Bed is hard which is typical for Portugal. But you can ask for a bed topper and that made it ok. The lime green carpet and upholstery needs to be replaced but you can tell they have cleaned it, it just has stains. The hotel is about 300 meters down hill from Pombal circle which has bus and metro service. So if you cannot walk that far uphill you will need to take Uber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel; central location; construction noise

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very hard to find, even with a GPS. Its listed location is in an alley and it has no "grand entrance" and because part of the street is one-way one drives past it without seeing it. Currently there is massive (an entire block) construction next door and work continues until 1:00AM and then resumes again at 6:00AM. Therefore there was construction noise in the middle of the night. The hotel's breakfast spread is adequate. Nothing exciting but enough for a strong start of the day. Its central location is a big draw but if you seek extra comfort consider its sister property around the block, which carries a different Sana name. Hotel staff is very friendly and tries to be helpful but there are only 1 - 2 people running the lobby at all times and when 5 or more guests want to check in/out at the same time there is a significant wait for all other needs including service in the bar for example.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Martin Thank you for the preference shown towards SANA Capitol Hotel and the willingness to let us know your opinion. The feedback of our customers is of enormous value to the entire team of SANA Capitol Hotel. Comments like yours give us an extra motivation to always do more and better in the path to complete guest satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in a near future, Best Regards, Ricardo Antunes Front Ofiice Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, Maryland

Great experience

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, quality and nutritious breakfast (only $5 per person if not included in the room fee). I will keep this Hotel at the top of my list next time in Lisbon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for the preference shown towards SANA Capitol Hotel and the willingness to let us know your opinion. Thank you so much for your kind words! The feedback of our customers is of enormous value to the entire team of SANA Capitol Hotel. Comments like yours give us an extra motivation to always do more and better in the path to complete guest satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in a near future, Best Regards, Ricardo Antunes Front Ofiice Manager
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Exmo sr. David Agradecemos a preferência demonstrada pelo SANA Capitol Hotel e a disponibilidade para nos fazer chegar os seus comentários. O feedback dos nossos clientes é de enorme valor para toda a equipa SANA Capitol Hotel, uma vez que nos ajudam a promover acções de melhoria contínua de qualidade. Agradecendo desde já a atenção prestada, esperamos num futuro próximo ter o gosto de a voltar a receber. Ricardo Antunes Chefe de recepção Ricardo Antunes