Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: Need profesional staff and or training Maybe get personal that really like there work
Location: It is a nasty neighbored
less than mediocre hotel, sloppy staff, terrible food If possible best avoid. Shower head keep on falling down Windows did not close and water keep entering the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is dirty and in a dangerous neighborhood

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Horrible neighborhood and service elevator got stuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Decent

Posted Jul 6, 2017
For the price you pay, this place isn't bad. Think of it as a slightly upgraded motel 6.
5 out of 5
by A S from floridz

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
i enjoy more everytime i stay there. Emplyees are very couryeous and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Hotel Aurora, Hotel Management
We are happy to have fulfilled your expectations with our service. We look forward to serving you again. Happy day! The City Inn Hotel y Casino.
3 out of 5
by marie

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fair
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Hotel Aurora, Hotel Management
Good day, We are grateful that you have considered us at the moment of selecting us as your destination on your vacation. We look forward to serving you soon. Blessing
3 out of 5
by Damiris

GOOD INSIDE

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the hotel and the employees were amazing, but the area looks scary. We were there and tried to walk around the neighborhood and were told not to because we could get rob so we stayed there 5nights and just stayed in the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Hotel Aurora, Hotel Management
We are grateful to be servile.
5 out of 5
by Alonzo from Miami florida

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
i had a wondeeful time. Everything was great. the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful since I dont speak Spanish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel closed to the Megacentro Mall

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Friendly and professional staff! Great Wi-Fi. Very good for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana, USA

Good for the area, bad for the price.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: One staff member (Raymond)
Cons: Everything need to be improved.
Location: Nothing interesting in the area. I choose this hotel because I was visiting some friends, but if you have not special reasons, stay away.
I think the price is ridiculously high for the area and for the service. Part of the staff was really nice and professional, the others not at all. The room was not really clean. You don't get enough towels, just two big ones and JUST ONE medium size, even though the room was booked for two people and we didn't have any small size towels. The mini ice box didn't work and we had to throw away a few items that we bought that had to be refrigerated. The drawers were dusty so be careful and check before you put your clothes on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the hotel every one was very nice.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was a very nice experience for the first time I stay at this hotel no complaint.