Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst but step it up.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
I will say that the tv looked tiny not that I watched tv but still I felt like it made the room look cheap. We waited 20 min by the poolside bar with out getting service.
2 out of 5
by Charles from United States

This was a disappointment for me!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The restaurant staff tried their best! The food that i did have from them was tasty.
Cons: Working elevators, more consistent power, working patio doors and external door locks, lights on the hallway, working wi fi, & phones in rooms.
Location: There are public beaches nearby and tour options that serve the hotels.
When we arrived it looked like lots of folks but we didn't realize they were all checking OUT until they were packing up. There was no working elevator and the room I initially had wouldn't lock, the patio doors were broken and i had to request toilet paper. There seemed to be only 3 people working every function of the hotel. Although the staff was friendly, i just think they were just trying to maintain appearances of functionality. I feel bad for the restaurant staff, because the food i did eat on the first night was tasty--they are just cooking for the wrong hotel!…The next day i woke up and showed up as invited for the "continental" breakfast and was totally disappointed with just 2 items and a drink. The power went off once back up to my room and that was it….we had to just go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Florida, USA

A good place to stay for a while...

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: The room
Cons: not having a remote control for the TV in room D205
Location: Good location
This property is very nice but it needs to have better access to the ocean beach and not just the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willow from Connecticut, USA

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The water view
Cons: The low hot water pressure when taking a shower.
Location: Excellent
Excellent service and staff.. My only draw back was the low pressure/hot water water. I really enjoy my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

I just spent one night and it was ok to sleep!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
This hotel is ok if you are looking for a bed to sleep!
2 out of 5
by Victor from Marlborough, Ma

Not such a great experience.

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Pros: Price!
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Not bad
This hotel it's not bad depending on your level of patience, the rooms are good, the view it's great, and the location allows for a quiet vacation. The price is very good as well. The complaint i have it's the reception staff it's terrible. The gentleman that i had to deal with, seems to have his priorities wrong. I went to check in at 4pm and my room was not ready, and since i'm very familiar with the area, i told him that it was ok and that i would come back in about 3 hours.... I came back 4 hours later and my room was still not ready.... But he still proceeded to send me to the room without being ready (They needed to install a new AC in the room). When i got to the room they had boxes of all the components for the new AC in the room. I went back to explain the situation, and i had to wait about 20 minutes while he was having a personal conversation on the phone. I had to go and complain to somebody else and the manager proceeded give me a new room. Another thing, if you are handicap you might be screwed depending in what room they put you in because half the elevators they have don't work. If you are low patience, this might not be the place to stay... Pay a bit more and find another place. If you don't want to spend much money and you are willing to deal with poor customer service, then you'll be ok. I personally will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by estrada from San Francisco, CA, USA

bad experience

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
No front desk,don't have 24 service restaurant is bad conditions the room looking eagle no phone no cable is a night mare we cancel are reservations we move to other better resort Talanquera. Albatros is not recommended to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jarlene B306 from Fort Myers, FL, USA

A nice get away

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Cons: The security was a little off. Anyone can get into the resort from side entrances
I had a great time. I felt very comfortable. Can't wait to go back for Christmas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Queens, NY, USA

pleasant stay

Posted May 19, 2012
Pros: Tranquility
Cons: NO food
Location: Juan Dolio sea was rough no swimming could be allower
People/ guest should be made aware that no food could be found in the hotel. Thanks to a restaurant situated in front of the hotel not open at all times but at least for breakfast and lunch. Then there was a mini market discovered later where we were able to get some bread. Overall it was a pleasant and relaxing stay. Wifi found only in the lobby area, no money exchange available inn the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wanda from Reading, PA, USA

My vacation

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: the beach
Cons: you can not use the beach to swing
Location: ok
the hotel was ok..the services was so,so..the hotel no have telephone.no restaurant in the hotel,and the bathroom was no at all clean, and missing thing in the bathroom like the soap dispenser, toilet paper, some black dirt in some area in the bathtop, they need to up date some thing in the rooms. But for the price was ok..I you ask me if I want to stay in the hotel in the trip, I will tell you NO..I will find some place else.