Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The cost, the hotel was not bad for the studio apartment rented. Juan Dolio is very hot during time of year and power was off every day for at least 2 to 3 hours. One the burner on the gas stove did not work and the AC unit went off for two days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of beaches on this coast

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this hotel because they said they had a private beach. They do but they did not mention the beach ends at a cliff about 10 feet where ocean smashes up against it. Beach is private - but forget about swimming or watersports. It is hazardous. Hotel is far from town, restaurants and night life - a weird place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden City Kansas

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Esta muy bonito afuera pero las abitaciones Necesitan mantenimiento
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The ocean view
It is my second time there and it was very good. I will recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Santo Domingo

Very quite place

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a very quite place, not for party people. Swimming pool was clean. Room was big enough. There is no beach in the hotel nor around half a mile. Good to relax and forget about the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope you can come back soon.
1 out of 5


Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
pésimo el alojamiento: la ducha con agua salada, la griferia antigua y deteriorada, en el baño caian gotas de agua del techo, el lavabo partido, no había casi señal de wifi, no había televisión, no había playa de arena en la zona del hotel era playa de rocas, no funcionaba el ascensor, el fregadero botaba agua, el aire acondicionado no funcionaba bien, la llave de la habitación no abria bien y había que forzarla para abrir la puerta, etc. etc. MUNCA MAS VOLVERIA NI GRATIS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel y near of city

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Super nice! It's like a familiar complex, we stay calm and relax the full weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Don't ever go here!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Horrible! Roaches! Dirty pool! No water to shower for 3 days! Elevator that doesn't work! No restaurant. Not Dominican at all, mostly Italians. Ugly view. WiFi never! No room service. Everything that was advertised is false. My birthday sucked! I went home disappointed and cheated. Pictures can be false. Better to pick from a chain of hotels. Comfort is important. Far from airport and anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

nice hotel,great pool,and the staff are great

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: yes the lobby nead a remodelationg
Location: 100 meters fron the beach
i will como back,the staff are great,and the hotel have grea facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Very bad

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The a/c is not a/c is just a fan, i only was there one night i run away. The pool was empty, no water, i travel evry 2 month and i stay any place with a/c, water and internet. I realy slep with one eye open is a scary place, and kitchen apliance cover in dust and dark spots, go to another hotel for the price you will find better hotels in DR.