Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: staff is great
Location: in the heart of everything
Staff is amazing and very welcoming. LGBT friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Cozy hotel in the heart of Santo Domingo.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great location in colonial city. Staff was amazing and very accommodating. Rooms were cozy with hot showers. Continental breakfast hit the spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Way under my expectations

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Me and my wife stayed in this hotel 7 nights and we had to take a shower with cool water 3 of the 7 days, we couldn't watch tv the first 2 days and they can't explain the what the problem was........they have not parking so I had to find a private parking lot and pay for it!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the colonial zone.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The breakfast can be different from one day to the other.
Location: Steps from plaza España and the catedral.
Very close to everywhere in the colonial zone. My only dissappointment was to find stains in the pillow cases of our bed. Other than that it was ok. Thomas who is part of the staff could act more friendly since he is working in a service industry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice location and close to a lot of restaurants

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff excellent, friendly and always there for you. Breakfast is ok, could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

I like the hotel you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 18, 2016
A nice area to stay in and a nice hotel. You definitely get your moneys worth. Now if you want fancy then pay fancy. This is a great place for having a place to stay and having a nice time in santo domingo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Perfect place to stay in zona colonial , the ambient is comfortable , centric and the hotel in general is a good choice in terms of price and quality !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Don't stay there!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Terrible location, very scared. Not a hotel, more like and old beaten up hostal. So disappointed st Expedia for recommending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA, United States of America

Nice hotel in historic area. Close to resturants.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Good Breakfast. In heart of historic section. If there was a pool, I would have given higher rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked out early but charged for whole reservatio

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: It is run by thieves and very unhelpful stafff.
The room was small and smelly. The wifi was inaccessible in the room, had to go to the roof or lobby. I had reserved the room for 7 days but checked out after 5 days. The hotel charged me for the full 7 days and refused to refund or negotiate.