Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BQ

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Clean cond acomfotable, great location. Staff is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Internet
Cons: More for the cost of the night.
Location: Near the mirador sur park, and events locations.
It was nice to stay in this hotel, because I was in a near place, it was easy to reach, nice staff, very clean room, I sleep very well, noiseless, the only I don`t like, they did not mention in expedia there's no breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I stay here in December for a week for the past two years. The hotel is great, the food and staff as well. However, the rooms with the carpet need extra attention when cleaning as it traps dust. The rooms with the tiles don't have that problem. The staff are great and are accommodating if u need to ha he rooms or if something doesn't work. In the end, the staff are willing to help out which makes it great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Excellent Customers' Servce

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Staff response to any request
Cons: The parking is a little annoying because of its Parking Space which is small
Location: The location is excellent in a very secure and clean neighborhood, not to mention that the area around the Hotel is beautiful....
I am very pleased with the service I received from the staff. The hotel is clean and very conveniently located. The room service and cleanliness are very good. I would come back to this hotel without any reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Good hotel in a Safe Location in Santo Domingo

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. There are plenty of malls and restaurants in the area. The staff is great and competent, something difficult to find in Dominican Republic. Check-in and check-out were fast without any hassles. The only inconvenience I had was that the power went out due to a breaker trip, but the maintenance personnel solved the issue as soon as I reported it. I would definitely stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Great experience! My first room had a few issues but they took care of me right away and even upgraded my room. The staff was extremely helpful and very professional. If you want a quiet night, make sure to get a room on the 4th floor or below since the entertainment happens on the rooftop but ends by 10pm or so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIA

Average Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Not much just the rooftop pool
Cons: everything
Old hotel, with semi renovations, my room smelled weird, beds horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Detroit

I would stay again, but not for the pool

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great, I would definitely stay there again. The room was bigger than we expected, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was awesome, especially since the price was lower than similar hotels in that part of town. The only real downside was the pool. It is smaller in real life than it appears in the pictures. And the pool staff watched us so closely it was uncomfortable. It felt like they were just waiting for our kids to break a rule or do something wrong. I got the impression the pool was just there for people to sit around, not actually use. It was disappointing since our kids were really looking forward to swimming. The kids still swam, but the adults felt a pressure for them not to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JONATHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edgardo from Puerto Rico

Baños viejos

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Es la cuarta vez que me hospedo en BQ por razones de trabajo. En general el hotel es bueno y cuenta con un desayuno excelente. El servicio también es muy bueno. Mi critica va a las habitaciones. Aunque cómodas, los baños debieran remodelarlos; están anticuados (a veces con moho en la bañeras). Los "closets" deben ponerle puertas y deben incluir una plancha y tabla en la habitación, y no tener que pedirla (aparte que la tabla que prestan no tiene colchón)