Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy bueno

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: todo sobre todo el trato agradable de sus trabajadores
Cons: nada en especifico
Location: exelente
mi estancia fue muy buena, el hotel tiene buenas condiciones, el personal muy atento y servicial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Stadthotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Diese Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb von der Zone Colonial. Es wird hauptsächlich von Geschäftsleute besucht. Aber auch für Touristen eine gute Entscheidung. Nettes und freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Hotel staff clean and very good Restaurant very good Room are with a lot humidity bed are uncorfontable Bath are with rust
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great short stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Wonderful experience here at BQ great staff that our so helpful we had a great time our families go to place in santo Domingo will be back year after year !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

VERY disappointing hotel. NOT a 3-4 star hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
BQ hotel is definitely not what the pictures reflect. Hotel has not changed since it was built. MAJOR renovations needed. I pre ordered a 1 queen size bed, but when I checked in and got to the room I was given 2 individual twin size beds. I was able to change my room to what I ordered. The hotel is broken up into 2 "blocks," I stayed in block 2. If your room is in block2, CHANGE IT or you will get a view of literally the school building next door. If you don't keep the window curtains closed, you will have school kids looking in and watching you. The room itself was VERY old looking. The bed was broken from the bed frame and as I slept I felt as if I was sleeping on a boat because the entire bed would move when I moved. I had to get the hotel to Coke fix the AC multiple times because it kept breaking. I was unable to change rooms because the hotel was booked up by the Cuba baseball team that was there for the Caribbean Baseball Series. What was very surprising to me was that the cleaning service would not change the sheets unless you told them to. All they would do is remake your bed. The hotel is a little out of the way from a lot of things, luckily I had a car, but if you don't, DON'T use the taxi at the hotel because they are SUPER expensive compared to just flagging one down on the street. The food and breakfast at the hotel is good. The Wifi is really slow and gives you poor connectivity. If you can stay somewhere else for the same price, then do it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by DIEGO NAVARRO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are really sorry we didn't reach your expectations, our main goal is a full satisfaction from our guests, we have being investigating why our front desk staff didn't change your room to make your stay better, we always try our best, no matter if we have to give our guests a free up grade to one of our best rooms, once again we apologize for the inconvenients, it would be really great full for us to serve you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by patrick from nyc

Great Hotel and very affordable!

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel in a great location.
2 out of 5
by joseph from Lyndhurst

It was alright! is not 4 star

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is old and is on the process of improving, the front desk needs to be more friendlier, the decor in the front desk is outdated too, the room was big in ok condition, for one night it was good enough, I would never stay more than that, location was convinient and safe.
5 out of 5
by Guillaume from Canada

Satisfied customer as always

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
As always, when I have to go to Santo domingo, BQ hotel is the best choice. Nice pool, excellent restaurant & service. Very clean and professional.
4 out of 5
by PEDRO

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Vert good