Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R, New Jersey

Worst stay in Dominican Republic

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I have traveled to alot of places including Dominican Republic and this resort by far is the worst. This hotel should not be recommended to anyone. The staff speak very little English therefore if I didn't know basic Spanish communication is almost impossible. The room I had was infested with Roaches and when reported the staff didn't seem phased at all but said we can try to fumigate. My wife nor I was pleased with that answer and the fumigation never happened. The food was not of good quality so the all inclusive aspect was a waist and the alcohol only consisted of beers nothing top shelf. I don't drink but my wife sought to get a Malibu Bay Breeze and that was not possible. The resort had the audacity to try and sell me a time share at the property after acknowledging the concerns and issues that we had. When I booked the trip I had another hotel in mind but went to this horrible resort due to the recommendation of the expedia staff. I should have never changed from my original hotel. I will be fair and say it was Expedia's intent to recommend such a horrible place however please know more about a place before recommending them. If there was a way to get my money back I would have checked out ASAP. Lastly there were several blackouts throughout the stay. I did check out early and had to pay more out of pocket for the flight change but it was worth the money to leave. I like visiting the Dominican Republic but the Be Live Hotels stay away from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Only good for a place to sleep. Power outage about 4-6 times per day. People needed to switch rooms about 2-3 times because of problems with the rooms. No microwaves in the room. Rooms on the website look MUCH better than what you would really get. A lot of maintenance problems
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Magnifica La atencion Es de primera, el personal fantastico! Lo disfrute!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

squallido

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: il mare
Cons: tutto
Location: posizione comoda ma luogo brutto
hotel squallido ma soprattutto scorretto nei confronti di chi vende viaggi cibo sempre uguale,sporco con gli scarafaggi nelle camere,non cambiano lenzuolo e asciugamani. una volta arrivati in hotel il giorno dopo ti offrono pacchetti viaggio, lo ritengo scorretto nei confronti di chi vende viaggi.evitate questo hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Bad Food and Amenieties

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: The food and furniture in the suite.
Location: Close to airport
Lack of furniture in the suite, no coffee table, refrigerator on the floor and non-working T.V.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Be Live Hamaca the WORST, the DIRTIEST and the BE

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: the beach is amazing I think is the only reason they are still in business.
Cons: Everything needs work. the food by the beach is poorly presented , the space where its served has poor lighting and looks and feels unclean .
Location: The Pelican (owned by Be Live ) has 100 xs better service and food. and Neptuno and Boca Marina. if you have a few $100 to spend each day.
This is the worst experience I had at any all inclusive (been to 8 ). I went to the original HAMACA and that was great. this new Be-Live experience (same Hamaca space falling apart) has rooms with leaks that get reported and don't get fixed. exposed wires under the bed from led lighting that does not work (Junior suite 239). the staff needs training. if they show any interest in you is Sexually oriented (for what I noticed). someone in charge needs to take a look at the rooms before they made them available to be rented. on my floor there were rooms with leaks , NO AIR CONDITIONER, missing furniture. the room I rented was supposed to be a Junior Suite and it was falling apart. the cleaning crew does a horrible job cleaning the bathroom prior renting it.. the furniture at the beach is in deplorable conditions. the bathroom fixtures are falling apart (sink , shower head, shelve inside the shower). If I did not have extra money to expend at NEPTUNE, BOCA MARINA and PELICAN the trip would have been a disaster.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, CT

Nice hotel, excellent staffs and food.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything is good. See you my next vacation. I love this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nasty facilities, all walls with mold,

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
didn't change towels in 2 days, dirty floors and bathroom, terrible communication with customer service, people just ignore your request, checking time its a 3:pm I had 2 rooms, 1st one at 4:30 and 2nd after 6, never go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

This was my 3rd stay at the Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Personally I have always had a great time staying here. The Staff and Entertainment crew are very nice and lots of fun. The Buffet food is good and plentiful. There are 4 Restaurants you can make reservations at and overall there pretty good. This is a resort were you feel that you are in the DR. It's not 5 stars and you're not paying those prices. As long as your expectations are realistic you will have a great time. The Bartenders are great and a little tip is always appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Never again the worse customer service room are not the nice the air conditioner didn't work