Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was the worst experience I've ever had in a resort in my life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VITERBO

Hotel non conforme alla descrizione

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: I quattro ristoranti a tema
Cons: La pulizia nelle camere e nella zona della spiaggia il mobilio i sanitari e la rubinetteria nelle camere andrebbero rinnovati
Location: Posizione ottima servizi e attrazioni non sperimentate
Sono appena ritornato da un soggiorno presso l'Hamaca Garden di Boca Chica a Santo Domingo una struttura che ha il potenziale per essere un villaggio eccezionale ma in effetti è scadente nella pulizia e nella manutenzione. Ho alloggiato presso il blocco 17 alla camera 1727 dal 12.08.2016 al 22.08.2016 la camera è stata pulita ogni giorno con superficialità e poca accuratezza ho notato un pezzo di carta rosso sotto al letto visibile anche senza abbassarsi ed è rimasti lì per tutto il soggiorno a testimoniare il fatto che non è stato mai pulito) inoltre la camera presentava vari segni di degrado tipo calcare sulla rubinetteria e vasca con smalto mancante vari accumuli di sporcizia negli angoli dovuti a mio avviso alla prolungata scarsa accuratezza nel pulire. I mobili erano vecchi e ridotti male in alcuni casi rotti le lenzuola sono state cambiate solo dopo sette giorni su un mio pacato reclamo. Una sera non vi era acqua calda ho chiamato il servizio in camera che non rispondeva quindi ho chiamato la reception che mi ha passato il servizio in camera(???) anche se li ho avvisati che non rispondeva nessuno quindi ho fatto la doccia con l'acqua fredda. Il ristorante a buffet non era certo il massimo vi erano delle tovagliette di stoffa al posto della tovaglia che a mio avviso erano lerce da settimane vasta la gamma di cibi anche se ripetitiva. Devo dire invece curati e puliti e 4 ristoranti a tema. Scarsità di ombrelloni sulla spiaggia. Non sono riuscito ad allegare le foto
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was my worst experience in a hotel ever.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I would never go to this hotel again. This place was disgusting dirty and rude people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Italian restaurant n their servicd
Cons: Everything
Location: Scary leaving hotel in surrounding areas! Even taxi drivers didn't recommend
Horrible experience over priced and food was disgusting, flies all over the place. I used to work in DR and remember this place was great and a great value cuz all inclusive. The new "Spanish" ownership group from Spain have run the place down. Broken amenities in room, food was only edible in Italian restaurant ( where the service was great!) and on top of that over priced because had to pay extra from what we paid on Expedia! Not recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were gross

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Our rooms were so disgusting! Our bathroom had a leak, the air conditioner barely worked and the bed sheets had brown stains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Wondelful experience. The rooms where nice and tidy evey day. Food tasted really good. The beach and the pool was beautiful. It was everything and more then I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our stay was ok, customer service was poor, went w

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: the hotel was beautiful
Cons: customer service, take care of the customer asap instead of having the customer do all the legwork or the calls
Location: it was good
I made the best of it, but it could been a little more pleasant if the employees provided a better customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

OK if you are on a budget, close to the city.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The entertainment staff twas really good specially with kids, I traveled with my kids 3 and 5 year old and Jamie was always very helpful with them.
Cons: Hotel is really old, they said it was remodeled but bathrooms are super old, there are a lot of mosquitoes everywhere, Food can be better as well.
I got to the hotel around 7pm and check in time is 3pm, they didn't mention anything about the room, so I go to my room hoping to get a shower and get something to eat; when i get there there is not a single towel on the room and i call guest services they did not even apologize and sent me the towels around 11pm and on top of that the sink was clogged. The daily housekeeping was all the time, they clean the room close to 5 pm, and after the first day i realized that they didn't put enough shampoo or soap, didn't refill the coffee bar, so I left a note with everything that I needed, i thought she will refill the same things every day, but it wasn't like that, i had to remind her again. Food is OK, even though they have a different theme at the buffet they cook the same thing everyday, just the fish they change the sauce according to the theme. Best buffet nights were Dominican and Mexican. Entertainment is OK, almost all animation crew speaks several languages, which is very good. The drinks here are horrible, i know they don't use premium liquor but I've stayed at other resorts that use same quality on the liquor but this has been the worst. So to be safe i only drank beer almost all the time. They don't give you beach towels unless you put a deposit of US$20.00 to get the card that they will usually exchange at the beach for the towel and they don't tell you that you need to keep your receipt to get the refund back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Nice location, rooms was awful

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was nice in general, food is ok, but the rooms were the worst I have ever had. Just look at the pictures
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington Florida

This hotel could be nice but is not ready

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: Customer service, cleaning in rooms and landscape areas
Location: Good
The staff at the front desk is super slow, no friendly , specially Carlos he is a supervisor but have very nasty aptitude, don't even look at my face when I tried to explain that the room was dirty. Needs customer service training The bell boys are very nice also the ones that work at the beach area.