Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality no related with price. Small beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The wifi si terrible. The food is bad. The quality dont Match with price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

la Hamaca..........well!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: STAFF WAS GREAT AND HELPFUL.
hotel was good, hotel was wonderful. My bathroom was disgusting. Shower current was old and had mold the tube could have been cleaner. I have stayed at this location before and it was awesome. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We arrived to be live hamaca resort in boca chica we approached the check in desk to get our bracelets so we can get to know the place before the actual check in time which is 3pm. Around 2:45ish I return to the check in desk where I would just need to hand them my document and I would receive my room key. The line was out the door and the receptionists were a mess. There was no way of knowing which lines were for what unless you asked the person you stood behind. Fine so after almost 20 min waiting it's finally my turn and a gentleman named Lepidio simply gives me a look and asks me to give him a minute. Fine, I do. As he returns another person who wasn't even on line comes up to him and says he just has one question. Lepidio totally ignores me and starts assisting the person who didn't even make the line and takes 10 minutes to finally look back at me and ask how can he help. Are you serious? I told him I had surgery 10 days ago and wasn't feeling well and I needed to check in and receive my keys. He says give me a minute and takes his time and finally five minutes later I have my room key. I was checked in by 4:05pm keep in mind check in is 3pm. I arrive to my room in disbelieve and shocked to see the horrible room we have (excuse my French). 4 beds all in a row when I specifically requested 2 queen beds over 3 months ago when I initially booked. There was one small side table with a phone that wasn't even working. The oldest tv in the world which I didn't even bother to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING.. DO TREAT PEOPLE LIKE CRAP RESPECT THEM AND ASSIT THEM
Location: TAKE A CAD A GET OUT OF THERE
The people are rude and nasty. They promise to have the room ready before 3pm if i pay $20 more which I did and it wasn't ready. It took 2 hours to contact a supervisor. We left the hotel and they still charge my card. we are in dispute DONT STAY HERE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be visiting again

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The resort had many activities to do, but the rooms were not very clean. I had an issue with y hot water I reported several times and no one did anything about it. Beds were not very comfortable, leak in the ceiling, and the TV looked 30 years old. The food they served daily also lacked flavor and tasted similar to what I've eaten in hospital cafeterias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Noce hotel beach with amazing staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Great animation team Rainier jefe, Rosy, Moises, Raquel, Topo, Pantera, Piquete, Alexandra, Genesis, Yeimi, DJ Flin, Jefatura, Titan. Great staff lobby, security, restaurants, administration. We will come back again. Mama and daughter. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Awful

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Just had surgery terrible experience. Roaches dirty room and stunk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The rooms were dirty old moldy poor maintenance on the rooms you had to block a local long distance to get to the restaurants no Wi-Fi in the rooms at all. Overall I would never go back there again and I would not recommend anyone who does not need Wi-Fi in the rooms and does not want to walk a mile to the restaurantsnot go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
relax and enjoy the visit in this week. good the facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only well located with good facilities

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The only friendly person I met at the hotel was in the frontdesk. The room was dirty. Only 2 old towels in a room for 3 people. It was a buffet without variety of food. No tropical fruits in a hotel in Santo Domingo!!! It was incredible. The open bar at the beach had terrible service. To turn on the old tv you need patince and some time it was black & white.