Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel no tenía agua caliente,

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel no tenía agua caliente, la bañera estaba manchada y las llaves del cuarta daban muchos problemas para abrir. El camino para llegar a la discoteca muy oscuro. Sin seguridad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rundown rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Everything
Checked-in OK. First room - no working air conditioning, no light in the bathroom, no TV remote. Also, old and dirty. Reported the problems to the front desk, it was noted and I was told that they would send maintenance to repair. 6 hours later no repairs were made. At 2am moved me to another room, it was better looking but still no working AIR CONDITIONING. Thank God it was a cool weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was hot with holes in the floor and bugs

Posted Nov 28, 2016
There were holes in the floor and huge, gigantic roaches would come out of them. There was no hot water. The ac would not blow cold. There were centipedes in the bathtub. The food was always cold. All of blocque 1 needs to be demolished and rebuilt from the ground up. The phone did not work and there is no iron or hair dryer in the room. The old school tube tv did not work either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
No había agua caliente. Las llaves no abrían las puertas siempre se danaban baño sucio
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, United States of America

HORRIBLE HOTEL - DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Nothing could be improved with this hotel. I would advise Expedia to stop advertising for this hotel. I WANT A FULL REUND!
This was the worst stay in the Dominican Republic that I have ever had. I WANT A FULL REFUND FOR THIS STAY!! The room was not clean, there was sticky food on the TV remote control and the remote control did not work. The telephone did not work so whenever I had a complaint, I had to walk across the resort to the lobby. The patio door did not lock when I arrived and we could not leave the room with my belongings inside until it was repaired. I had to walk across the resort to the lobby to request that it get repaired because the phone in the room did not work. Junior Espinosa said someone would come to repair the door and I waited several hours before someone came. Being that I was only there for two nights, this severely interfered with and decreased my free time. The staff never resolved the issues with the air conditioning in the room either. The air conditioner did not work and it was hot in our room. The TV kept shutting off and it was an old TV. When I asked at the lobby to get the issues repaired or to get another room, Junior Espinosa said they had no more rooms to put me in and that someone would come to fix the issues. But no one came to repair the TV or the air conditioning. Someone came to look at the TV remote and said he would come back to replace the batteries....but he NEVER returned! I'm completely disappointed with this stay and recommend that NO ONE stay at this hotel.....unless you like misery and wasting money! I WANT A FULL REFUND FOR THIS STAY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what i imagine

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: No much to do
They have to change my room 3 times,i report the phone 4 times and never fixed, no hot water,pool under construction and electricity going on and off all day long
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The only nice thing I can say about this hotel is that it has clean rooms.
Cons: I didn't like the staff, facilities, the rooms were outdated.
Location: It has a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The tv service was lousy

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our tv did not work and they came to fix it the next day the food was excellent and drinks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles soweit gut, bis auf das Essen.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Zum Strand muss man etwas laufe, aber das stört nicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Love it

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Everything was great ,had a great relax time with my husband.