Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always a pleasant place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Architecture, morning breakfast and coffee.
I have been to Palacio many times over the years and feel like home when I am greated at the door by Louis and Jose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great Hotel For the price!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Beautiful place.
Cons: Noise on the rooms on 1st floor
Location: Yo can walk from the Hotel to any place on the Old town.
Very clean, great staff. The only complaint are that rooms on the 1st floor are very noisy. Avoid first floor rooms and you have a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best small hotel in Santo Domingo to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great personal service at check in, secure parking and very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Perfecto hotel en el centro de la zona colonial.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, decoración
Este hotel es muy bonito y un oasis dentro de la zona colonial de Santo Domingo. La piscina es pequeña pero perfecto para refrescarte después de un día caminando por los calles de la zona. Las habitaciones están decorados con mucho gusto y tienes la sensación de volver en el tiempo cuando entras el hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the atmosphere and the service provided !
Cons: Breakfast should be more varied
Location: Shops , historical sites and places of interest just steps away!
Very, Very good! Really I loved it ; It 's a nice atmosphere and always ready to serve employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Beautiful an Comfortable Hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The Room was big and the bed was so comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: Location is excellent. Near to the shopping center, monuments an a lot of restaurant.
Good Experience. Room was perfect. Every day we going outside the hotel to looking around the area and always we found something different to do. we really enjoy that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Right in the heart of the colonial zone!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Staff was wonderful and so accommodating! I hope I can go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Our stay was very comfortable, rooms were very clean and staff were very helpful. there was a lot to do in the area. Great location and looked very nice...............The hotel was set in a beautiful courtyard which was lovely to be in, hotel room was comfortable and extremely clean. would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Perfect restored colonial mansion hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Everything was fine, but the breakfasts and a dinner at the small hotel restaurant were especially good.
Cons: I suppose the pool hours could be extended some.
Location: See above
Great people, food and drink in the old Colonial Zone, which is full of unique historical sites. Had a wonderful time, though being the end of July, the tropical sun was hot, tradewinds notwithstanding. We'll return to the Dominican Republic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good old style hotel near old city centre

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice and comfortable rooms. Staff very obliging and helpful. Old Spanish colonial style building which is charming.