Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Our newly renovated room
Cons: Common area bathrooms
Location: Short ride (maybe 20 mins) from SDQ airport. Horseback riding and ATV excursions are very affordable and a lot of fun.
The Costa Caribe has a lot to offer for the price. We were fortunate enough to have a completely renovated suite with a beautiful bathroom and new furnishes but our friends weren't as lucky. The common area bathrooms could use an overhaul and had some issues. The beach area is nice and there are plenty of activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
My experience was awesome beautiful people & staff beautiful beaches the food was great & the pool too sea food at the beach nice atmosphere all over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Awesome beach access
Food needs improvement, great service, friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Dentro de todo bien porque esta cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Luego que estas, tratas de acomodarte, las habitaciones que nos asignaron eran poco confortable y algunos empleados dan mal servicio en cuanto a la forma de expresarse con el cliente.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NewcYork

No so good

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Food, room service, bad quality and only few things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nueva york,NY

El hotel verdaderamente ya no es lo que era antes

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Para nada agradable,recuerdo que antes podías ir y si sentirte en un ambiente fresco y alegre... Ya ni siquiera te dan una buena atención !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Republica Dominicana

Cómodo en distribución de espacios

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Piscina buenisima, playa encantadora, habitación relajante, restaurante delicioso, bufete bueno , el personal puede mejorar , si la administración los orienta. En general, me gustó y volvería de nuevo.
3 out of 5
by Aisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Darrel from Carolinas

Went to relax ended up frustrated

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
They said check in was at three and out room wasn't ready until almost four and then one of the rooms wasn't cleaned so they had to get us another room. One of the rooms the phone didn't work. They didn't give us towels until after 6:30 in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Should not be listed as a resort.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Of the three restaurants only one is open at a time and it's on a first come first serve reservation basis. The waiters were non attentive and actually had an issue when something was requested. The evening performances were a joke and seemed unplanned. Our room bathroom was nasty, we had to request immediate service to clean the toilet. Lots of mosquitos in the room. I'd also recommend bringing snacks with you because the snack bar is never stocked and no one cares.