Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Resort needs repairs

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The beach, pool, dining all close by
Air conditioner kept breaking down and leaking water. Safe deposit box rusty and needed a key that had to be rented at an additional cost despite being included in all inclusive package. Food not the greatest, fruit not fresh all the time, lunches not so great. Specialty restaurants better. The evening shows were awful. Room furniture old and breaking down, curtains cheap and falling off, bed sheets old and unappealing. Everything close by and the beach was clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. I tried to be moved to another room but the two I was shown had issues as well. Owners should be ashamed to take their guests money and presents this mess to them. Please respect guests, close to repair and renovate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Old hotel on beautiful beach infastructure bad

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful beach friendly staff but Infastructure needs replacing! No hot water and very little water comes out for shower! A/c runs and could not control it , no working phone, old tv, Food was ok but not great! The worse was the lane! Spirit sucks!!! Add money for everything from seats baggage use of kiosk,everyone was unhappy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good place to have fun and be relaxed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I liked what you could watch ocean during your meal on terrace of buffet; there are palms on the beach, it's nicer then tents; swimming area.
Cons: Night shows weren't organized well. Towels in room s/b exchanged, but they were collected on the morning and replaced afternoon only – not convenient.
Location: Good location – you could take a long walk along the shore, go to the local stores for souvenirs, or explore the farther supermarket for shopping.
Friend and me, we had great time in Coral Caribe resort. Our week of vacation flew away fast. We enjoyed the clean turquois warm water. Food wasn’t so much as in other resorts, but everything was good, different dishes every meal, enough options to fill the stomach. Complimentary restaurants added assortments to dining. Met a lot of people from around the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Our newly renovated room
Cons: Common area bathrooms
Location: Short ride (maybe 20 mins) from SDQ airport. Horseback riding and ATV excursions are very affordable and a lot of fun.
The Costa Caribe has a lot to offer for the price. We were fortunate enough to have a completely renovated suite with a beautiful bathroom and new furnishes but our friends weren't as lucky. The common area bathrooms could use an overhaul and had some issues. The beach area is nice and there are plenty of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
My experience was awesome beautiful people & staff beautiful beaches the food was great & the pool too sea food at the beach nice atmosphere all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Awesome beach access
Food needs improvement, great service, friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NewcYork

No so good

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Food, room service, bad quality and only few things to do.
3 out of 5
by Aisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Darrel from Carolinas

Went to relax ended up frustrated

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
They said check in was at three and out room wasn't ready until almost four and then one of the rooms wasn't cleaned so they had to get us another room. One of the rooms the phone didn't work. They didn't give us towels until after 6:30 in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Should not be listed as a resort.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Of the three restaurants only one is open at a time and it's on a first come first serve reservation basis. The waiters were non attentive and actually had an issue when something was requested. The evening performances were a joke and seemed unplanned. Our room bathroom was nasty, we had to request immediate service to clean the toilet. Lots of mosquitos in the room. I'd also recommend bringing snacks with you because the snack bar is never stocked and no one cares.