Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cancún Q. Roo

Excelente opción pero en remodelación ...

Posted Jan 12, 2016
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado, tiene estacionamiento propio, el personal sumamente amable y cortez..!!! El cuarto muy bien acondicionado para trabajar y para descansar... Internet WIFI de muy buena calidad !! El único inconveniente es que el hotel se encontraba en remodelación y en la parte del lobby y el restaurante si hay mucho ruido y algo de polvo.. fuera de eso lo recomiendo AMPLIAMENTE.!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Carolina Ramírez - Hotel Courtyard Santo Domingo, Hotel Management
Apreciado Coby, Muchas gracias por tomar el tiempo de comentar su estadía y recomendarnos. Nos alegra saber que nuestros servicios estuvieron al nivel de sus expectativas. Lamentamos mucho que su estadía coincidiera con los días donde estuvimos mudando el restaurante; afortunadamente los trabajos que se están realizando ya están totalmente aislados y no causan molestias o ruido a nuestros huéspedes y en las próximas semanas podremos todos disfrutar de un nuevo y moderno Lobby. Espero que pronto nos visite y pueda aprovechar nuestros nuevos espacios. Nuevamente muchas gracias por recomendarnos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Rep.

Great ubication and comfortable.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The Hotel is ubicated close to some of the main streets of Santo Domingo. We have two children, so when we choose a hotel is important for us the accesibility to leisure places (malls, restaurants, etc.). But we would recomend this Hotel also for business travellers as it has a very good conexion to internet (both wireless and wire) and is very quiet (no noise).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

HOTEL SITUATO IN ZONA TRANQUILLA CON PARCHEGGIO

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Palestra, Ubicazione
Hotel ocn parcheggio custodito gratuito, palestra ben tenuta, piscina adatta a bambini. Comodo a vari ristoranti nel raggio di 500 mt a piedi. Camera pulita e non rumorosa. Colazione abbondante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but bring water!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The hotel was pleasant and quiet, which is difficult to find in downtown Santo Domingo. It is a great location (walking distance) to stay to see the beautiful Christmas lights at Iberoamericano Park The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the $2 charge per water bottle in the rooms. Since the sink water is not potable, it is the only easy way to get anything to drink. All of the better hotels that I have been in during my years living in the DR have provided bottled drinking water at no extra charge. However, there are stores nearby where one can buy drinks and snacks for prices much, much lower than the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LUIS

IDEAL NEGOCIOS

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
ideal para viaje de negocios
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Business travel.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Nice GYM and also very clean rooms.
Cons: They really need to improve food. Breakfast was really poor and food did not look nice.
Location: Good.
This is a nice hotel, well located and confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Coral from Miami

Clean, comfortable, discreet.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights for a meeting I was attending. I arrived in the middle of the night (3 am). My first impression of the hotel was that it seemed safe. The parking lot is lit and gated -- and has an attendant. The checkin was quick and easy. The wifi is free and reliable. The room was neat and relatively quiet considering the traffic outside on the main road. Nothing was broken and the fridge worked well. The gym was clean, with new machines, water, and towels. The A/C was nice and cold, which is nice considering the heat and humidity outside. The front desk staff was friendly but nit over the top. I felt they were professional and courteous. They politely greeted me by name every time I entered. There are hotel affiliated taxis available outside the reception area and I found the drivers were responsible and helpful. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puntacana

Nice hotel for bussinnes.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Clean, good conditions. No drink Water in the room. The clients have to buy Water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, access very good in the city , excellent breadfast buffet , we request a microwave , service done no hazel, love everything ,personal very polite , and kind ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well kept, clean, and comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: More menu variety
Location: Not a tourist area, but close enough to be fine
This was a very nice hotel, well maintained, very comfortable, and with a lovely small, cool swimming pool. Not located in a main tourist area, but a short taxi ride to the colonial zone.