Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Poorly kept hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Check in took almost two hours. Hotel looked very crowded and hectic environment. Parking lot was full to max. This hotel is used as a day club and therefore is more catered for that purpose than for a hotel itself. There are no reserved parking spots for guests. Rooms had strong humidity smell and rugs where stained. We had two double rooms and in one of the rooms one of the beds had dirty sheets. The bed looked perfectly made but when we removed the blanket we noticed body hair and stains. It was our first stay at this hotel and our last. I do not recommend this hotel. One good thing was that the staff was professional and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fiesta at this hotel is long gone.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Most horrible experience I had in a hotel. First of all, this hotel is used as a club for nationals. Parking spaces are scarce and it is very crowded. This hotel is located in a very difficult area and even after we found the hotel, we had to pay a taxi to take us to the main gate that serves as main entrance. Check in to almost two hours...yes! You read correctly. The lady at front desk was polite but made me call Expedia and stay on the phone for one and a half hour. There was an error with the booking in the hotel system, where the hotel said I reserved 4 rooms instead of two. When I asked the lady to just cancel the extra booking she told me I had to do it thru Expedia. On the phone with Expedia, the rep explain that only two rooms showed in their system and that the hotel had to just cancel the extra rooms. After the whole ordeal, we were forced to stay at this place just because we had prepaid for the rooms and wouldn't be refunded. Lobby was clean but when we got to our floor and exited the elevator, their was a moldy smell and a big humidifier was continously running in the hallway. We got to the room, a double bed one, we settle in and started getting ready for bed. We came to find out that one of the beds wasn't made. Even though the bed looked perfectly made, when I pulled the blanket I noticed the sheets were dirty, foul smell of pillow cases, body hair, and stains on sheets were noticeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Quality, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Wendy, Thank you for dedicating your time to write a review about your stay. We´re sorry if your stay with us didn´t meet your expectations. We´ll take good note about your comments regarding the cleanliness. Our House Keeping Staff will work on it. We´ll also verify the procedures in our Front Desk in order to avoid situations as the one you mention from happening. Expedia is the responsible for the reservations. We were trying to avoid the extra charges the reservations may generated if you did not cancel then in time. We were able to talk with you before your departure, and we offered our help and tried to improve our service. Please accept our excuses once again. Best regards from Santo Domingo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business and the staff was excellent very nice

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Had a great experience I would recommend the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Quality, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your comment. It means a lot for us that our guests feel the way you did. We will work hard to be able to fulfill the expectations of our customers. We are looking forward to receive you again in our Hotel. Best regards!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lo puedo recomendar

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Ubicación. Amplitud.
Cons: Servicio, mantenimiento en habitaciones (modernizar)
Fui al hotel por que no había campo en ningún otro, esto ya que esta semana (14 y 15 de Junio) era la convención de la OEA. La pura verdad preferiría no volver a Santo Domingo antes de quedarme nuevamente en el hotel. El servicio decepcionante, el piso 5to completo olía a humedad, las camas duras, el aire sonó toda la noche... en fin, no le podría recomendar la estadía a nadie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Quality, Hotel Management
Estimado/a Huésped, Agradecemos que haya tomado de su tiempo para hacernos llegar su comentario. Lamentamos sinceramente que su estadía con nosotros no haya sido de su agrado. Uno de nuestros pilares principales como Hotel es el servicio y este comentario nos lleva a dar seguimiento a nuestros procedimientos y nuestro staff. En cuanto a la humedad y la comodidad de las camas, estamos trabajando con esos detalles en conjunto con la Gerencia de Habitaciones. Por otra parte, lo del aire acondicionado se reportara a mantenimiento para su pronta solución. Siempre serán bienvenidos sus comentarios, pues sabemos que son para mejorar el servicio que ofrecemos. Disculpe nuevamente por los inconvenientes. Saludos cordiales!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Hotel needs upgrades

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It began with less than professional front desk check in. Felt like you had to flag down the young staff members to get their attention. Female supervisor gets kudos for moving us to the executive floor at no additional charge after a group of boisterous men from Haiti were disturbing the area near our room. I'm accustomed to staying at International business hotels in Santo Domingo (Sheraton, Barcelo) which offer healthy international types of food. Most of the guests @ the Fiesta were from the Dominican. Maybe this is why the menu @ restaurant offered a lot of rich items. The ATM near the front desk was out of service. Luckily they had a 2nd machine downstairs leading to the pool. We stayed there on a weekend. Went to the pool but the large area was so overcrowded there was nowhere to sit. We had lunch & dinner @ the hotel restaurant and both times we were the only customers (between hours). Even though they were not busy it took 25-30 minutes to bring our food. The hotel mattress & pillows were below average for a hotel rated 3.5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Quality, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Charlie, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review about your experience. We´re sorry if your stay with us didn´t meet all your expectations. We´ll take notes about your comments regarding the staff of the Front Desk, the restaurant and the mattress and pillows. You can be sure we took your advice to become a better Hotel and have the best customer service we can for our guests. This comment will be show to our staff. Please accept our excuses once again. Best regards from the Dominican Fiesta!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Beautiful view

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The area is safe and the hotel is clean and their personal have a good customer service.
Cons: The check in is a problem if you arrive before 3:00 they don't allow you to check in. That is very uncomfortable.
Location: The location is a little far from the downtown but it is a quiet and safe place.
The hotel is in a quiet and safe area. It has a beautiful view from the room and the personal have a good customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Quality, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cesar, Thank you for taking to write us a review about your experience in our Hotel. In case of Check In, it begins at 3:00 pm. Sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. For the next time you can ask for our Early Check In with additional cost. Moreover, it´s a pleasure to know you were able to enjoy our services and facilities. Best regards from Santo Domingo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island, USA

The location is good for business

Posted May 21, 2016
The hotel is located at the center of Santo Domingo, it is good for business, not for vacation. When we got there, they had for us the wrong room, we had to sleep in a very uncomfortable room for disable people. It was fixed the second day at the hotel, this time the room was as we were expecting. No valet parking service, and due to the country's election time it was really hard to find parking spot, because the guess parking area was used for those participating in the election. The WiFi in the room was horrible with really poor signal. The front desk personnel is not being pleasant with the guesses, otherwise the bell boys that affable all the time. The serving of drinks and foods at the pool is not good, we had to call out the waiters almost shouting to have their attention. The room service was pretty good including the waiters bringing the food to the rooms, they were also affable. The service at the bar is also very good, with nice people waiting on table and counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Quality, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for dedicating your time to write a review. We´re sorry if your stay with us didn´t meet all your expectations. You can be sure we took good note of all your impressions, specially the ones regarding costumer service, WIFI and Food and Beverage in the Pool. We´ll also verify the procedures in order to avoid situations as the ones you mention from happening. The costumer service is one of our most important values and knowing that you were not satisfied with it make us take a closer look at our processes. We are passing through a change in our internet platform in order to give a better service to our guests. Besides, we took your comment as an example to our staff to improve our services. You can be sure we´ll do our best to fulfill the expectations of our customers. Regards from Santo Domingo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montréal

Bel hôtel

Posted May 11, 2016
Hôtel très calme, grand site, propre, piscine #1, nourriture excellente!! 2 points négatifs: un peu loin des centres d'intérêts pour les voyageurs et j'aurais bien aimé avoir la chance d'avoir une option tout inclus pour les repas et non seulement les déjeuners!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Quality, Hotel Management
Bonjour Madame Val, Nous vous remercions pour ses précieux commentaires et sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agreable sejour dans notre Hotel. Meilleures salutations de Saint-Domingue!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel maravillosa su entrada la segurida

Posted May 7, 2016
Muy atentos con los huéspedes mucha seguridad todo a tienpo desayuno sabroso linda picina
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Quality, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, Gracias por tomar de su tiempo para escribir este comentario. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de nuestras instalaciones y nuestro servicio. Comentarios como el suyo son impulsan a seguir mejorando cada día. Esperamos que pueda volver nuevamente. Saludos desde el Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Food was good, Friendly staff, Nice pool and room was clean. Overall good hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Quality, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino for your stay, and for taking your time to leave sush a nice review about your experience. We really appreciate your comments about how much you enjoyed our food, staff, pool and room. We look forward to receiving you back soon in our Hotel. Best regards from Santo Domingo!