Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: visit colonial zone, most beautiful historical place in the Americas, taste the chocolate at the coco museum, great restaurants in walking distance
spacious room, great amenities, good food, beautiful interior, very nice garden, pool area, kind and polite staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that your experience was very positive and you enjoyed our elegant property and facilities, a rich historic legacy. We hope to welcome you back to El Embajador in the near future to pamper you at all levels of care again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County.NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Is my favorite hotel in Santo Domingo is classic... a little inconvenient now because is renovating . Still nice and good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear Belmar, thank you for choosing El Embajador for your visit to Santo Domingo and being your preferred choice in the city. I appreciate your understanding of the renewal process that will make the hotel a contemporary city destination like no other. The transformation of the property produces a motivating effect on us and guests will experience a new high level of comfort and harmony. We hope you have the chance to experience the new luxury very soon. Sincerely. Montserrat Grifol - Guest Experience Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Not my expectations

Posted Sep 9, 2016
No good, very far from a 4 start hotel, for the price you can found many hotels in DR better that this one
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear mabra, We really appreciate your feedback and I wish that your stay had been more like your expectations. We lament any difficulties you may have encountered and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a better experience. Sincerely. Montserrat Grifol - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

It's a great hotel away from the beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It's a great hotel away from the beach. A great pool, extremely friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, First of all thanks for choosing El Embajador for your visit to Santo Domingo and the fantastic comments regarding our property. Although the capital is on the ocean there are no beaches to enjoy and actually one of the most recommended near the town is Juan Dolio. For that reason it is a privilege to have an oasis in the city with the combination of our unique swimming pool and spa for our esteemed guests. I appreciate your kind words towards our employees and I hope to welcome you soon for a renewed experience. Sincerely. Montserrat Grifol - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

BEST HOTEL IN SD

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Central location, large rooms, garden view, pool and spa, dinning, super comfortable bed/pillows and service.
Cons: renovate casino and add a late bar/lounge with music.
Location: heart of city
Historical hotel. It has been remodeled and up kept various times. Amazing gardens and pool. Best bkfast buffet in town included in fare. With a casino and a modern spa. Great and diversified dinning options. I've tried many of the new large well known competitors but i always end up returning to this hotel. Great for business or leisure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear Julio, We greatly value your trust and confidence and sincerely appreciate your loyalty to El Embajador. I am grateful to read we continue delivering a complete and satisfying experience in all service areas which makes you remain faithful to our property. The hotel is currently undergoing the first phase of an ambitious renewal process that will provide our guests with 128 new rooms at the end of 2016, improving comfort to a unique level of elegance, warmth and contemporary design. We sincerely consider your suggestions for the leisure area and to that end, I can tell you that we are already working on the transformation planning. I am glad for your appreciation of our sensory approach in such important experiences as gastronomy, wellness and natural environment. Our privileged infrastructure allows us to combine in one all these forms of perception of pleasure that we are delighted to offer to our esteemed guests. We hope to welcome you back to our emblematic hotel in the near future. Sincerely. Montserrat Grifol - Guest Experience Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Starting with the staff.
Location: Ok
Unfriendly staff. Dirty floor. Hotel staff member followed me into my room to turn the minibar backwards to prevent my access to it because I had prepaid and there was no credit card on file.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, I can imagine your disappointment on how the issue was addressed so I am writing to express my sincere apologies. However, nothing would make me happier than to have the chance to serve you better next time. Sincerely. Montserrat Grifol - Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY.

Nice hotel close to the city.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The entire facility .
Cons: Speed on getting some services
Location: Good location ,easy commute into the city.
This was nice experience for me and my sister after my Mother pass away. This trip gave us.relaxation and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. S, First of all thanks for choosing El Embajador for your visit to Santo Domingo. I got emotional when I read we were a refuge to live intimately this moment of life. It is very touching and I am glad to know you felt comfortable in our premises. I regret we didn't met all your expectations in terms of service but this critical feedback will definitely be used for better training our staff. I appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely. Montserrat Grifol - Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

My expectation was not meet.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: Rooms need total renovation and improve room supplies.
Location: Location is OK
Cleanness is OK. Room supplies very poor. This is not a picture perfect facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your stay with us at El Embajador. Please accept our apologies that you feel we did not meet your expectations. We are currently undergoing a renewal process that will improve our facilities with a whole new concept in urban hotel luxury of modern décor and updated in-room features. I appreciate your comments on our location and cleanliness of the hotel. We do hope you give us another chance to live a renewed experience. Sincerely. Montserrat Grifol - Guest Experience Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Nice, fancy hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice, fancy hotel, not the type you take kids to or use when going on a trip for pleasure. The pool closes at 7 and there wasn't much to do at the hotel. The front desk was very slow attending to people checking out, in or exchanging money. I loved the bed and the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Although you were maybe expecting another type of hotel I really appreciate your kind words towards El Embajador and I'm very happy to read you were happy with the rooms and enjoyed a comfortable stay. Thank you to bring to my attention your concerns and I will definitely take into account all your comments. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Sincerely. Montserrat Grifol - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was amazing and the comfort of the room was excellent especially the bed felt like heaven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear Erika, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. It is rewarding to know we exceeded your expectations in comfort and I can't wait to welcome you for another pleasurable experience with our new rooms to be completed at the end of 2016. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely. Montserrat Grifol - Guest Experience Manager