Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Yvans from New Jersey

Too Expensive

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Well it is a nice hotel but it is too expensive and for the price we pay Breakfast should be included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't come here for tourism

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: people who worked in the front of the hotel were friendly
Cons: everything
Location: get robbed, ripped off, or go to the 6 restaurants in the old city that are all beside each other and expensive.
The hotel was empty except for 15 or so airline employees. There was no where to eat there really except for an overpriced restaurant that was not at all good. The pool was 4 ft deep and no one went in because the flight attendants warned me against it. There was a small shack at the bar which was supposed to be a bar but the guy was never there and he was the angriest man in the world when he was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The whole favilities are beautiful. The service was ecxelent. I travel to Sto. Domingo frequently and will continue to stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Worse customer service ever. Will not be going back to this hotel. Front desk not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Great hotel..staff awesome

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Stayed there for a week.. Food good..rooms and hotel clean..casino nearby..a lot of restaurants within walking distance..very safe area would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by Gerardo

Excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Premium service every time. My third visit in a row and I will keep sponsoring the Hilton. Staff is the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not what we expected

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The entrance is very dark at night, no staff member was outside to help us with the luggage. The decoraton and bathroom are outdated, only two towels, no bathrobe. Definetely not what we were expecting from a Hilton Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Hilton Experience

Posted Dec 23, 2015
all that is to be expected from a Hilton. The food was not up to par. Everything else was good old fashioned hilton comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice perfec forma relax

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Exelent confort and exelente viene at Beach the is a perfec relax