Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIA


Posted Oct 5, 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Best avoided

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Old property, rooms in need of renovation, mosquitoes galore.....best avoided
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location. Budget friendly mid-range hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: Hot shower.
Location: Great location. Lots of shops and restaurants
The location is great. It's in the middle of the old city with lots of great restaurants and shops. The room was very noisy. I could hear constant people, music, and honking throughout the night. I still slept well since I'm a city girl from NY. Noise wouldn't stop my beauty sleep. One thing that is inexcusable as a hotel is that there was no hot water for shower on both days that I stayed there. The water's barely lukewarm. I was cold during my shower. So, my shower was very quick since I had to get out of cold water. I would not stay here again in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island City, NY

Nice hotel but needs friendlier staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice comfortable modern hotel but the staff could show a little more enthusiasm. They look miserable not a single smile while they were checking us in/out. The parking lot is very small, breakfast was decent overall i would stay again only because the room made me feel like i was back home but they definitely NEED friendlier staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

This hotel - Not my favorite!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
One good thing about this hotel was that it was near the restaurants, museums, and other attractions. I enjoyed the breakfast served during my stay. The room was very small and the bed wasn't comfortable. During my stay, we had a leak in the bathroom, of which we complained several times, and staff never did anything about it or tried to accommodate us. We even had to clean up the mess ourselves. The floor above us was under construction and staff didn't mention it when we checked in. Construction noise was going until late hours of the night. It wasn't until we finally made an ugly scene that finally we got some results. I cannot in my good conscious say that I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Perfect location right in the middle of Zonal Colonial, walking distance to all sites and restaurant. Hotel staff was pleasant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, friendly staff/convenient location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be more effective.
Location: The hotel is sorrounded by restaurants, shops, museums, history etc.
Overall, it's more like a super8 hotel. One of the good things that Hodelpa has is the breakfast, which is included and varies every day. The restaurant staff is very accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great Hotel with very friendly and accommodating Staff. The food was delicious with a free breakfast Nice outdoor deck and a roof deck too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 years and counting

Posted Jul 4, 2016
My hotel of choice for Santo Domingo. Excellent accommodations and very friendly staff. I'm been staying at this hotel for over 10 years. The staff makes me feel like family. I love this hotel. Location. Staff. Breakfast. Deck. Room. Dining room . Did I mention the staff? The excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels